Yardvark Landscape Management

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

19 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Lighting
    • Drainage/stormwater management
    • Landscape design/install
    • Patios
    • Irrigation
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    7 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-7 of 7 results
    4.5 Nancy A. Lebanon, TN

    We had been having issues with drainage outside around our house. We started out with cleaning and doing preventative maintenance to the gutters and even added drainage pipes that extended the gutters underground and further from the house. Except some of the issues continued a year after. We had a few contractors, including Yaardvark to come out and check out our concerns. Iâ ll admit that sometimes when I call someone, especially a contractor for landscaping of any sort, I donâ t know or have the slightest idea on the solution. Nick came out and talked to both my husband and I. He took his time, explained why we were still having some drainage issues. Nick sent us the estimate broken down by item/service. This made us feel like there was no pressure on bundling services to feel as though we were getting a â dealâ . All of the prices were fair, and if not, more than fair because we were very happy with the final outcome. We were so pleased with their work, that we had Yaardvark tackle an even bigger project in our front yard. When it rained our driveway entrance would get flooded with water pooling up attempting to funnel through a small ditch, entering a creek on our property. The ditch was overgrown, not allowing water to flow through. Yaardvark fixed all of our drainage issues and leveled off our yard by adding soil in areas that the water had eroded away. We already have them down for our next project. Exterior accent lights for our house! I hope the outcome is just as good as this recent one.

    5.0 Carlene G. Rock Island, TN

    Nick and his team were extremely professional and knowledgeable, as well as courteous. They went the extra mile to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction. I was extremely impressed. I highly recommend them!

    5.0 Joseph B. Nashville, TN

    Nick and his crew were very easy to work with. They worked with us to develop an outdoor lighting plan that was in our budget and performed the work in a short time frame-- in freezing weather. Everything was done professionally, as promised.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services. You guys have a gorgeous home and it was our pleasure to accentuate its beauty. The elegance and safety that outdoor lighting brings to a landscape is second to none. Best regards, Nick.

    5.0 Janice N. Nashville, TN

    Nick responded to our request in a timely manner, show up on time as promised, then diagnosed and repaired the problem with our sprinkler system. Additionally, he reprogrammed our system to be more efficient. We highly recommend Nick and look forward to having him winterize our system next month. Thank you Nick!

    4.5 Travis A. Mount Juliet, TN

    I've worked with Nick and Yaardvack for 6 years now. They've been thoroughly honest and transparent with me in every interaction. I recently had them do some landscaping for me and they replaced several dead evergreen trees in my backyard. They did a great job, made sure the site was cleaned up and everything was presentable. They also went above and beyond and adjusted some of my sprinklers for me to ensure the new trees were getting adequate coverage. Pricing for the work was fair and they followed through with support when I needed their expertise on proper plant care. Really appreciate doing business with an honest company like them and they've earned my business for the past six years and going forward.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate your business and it has been our pleasure to provide our services. Thanks, Nick P YaardXXXX 615-XXXX

    5.0 Jay R. Nashville, TN

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your 5 star review. This project was a troublesome repair. The groundwater from a parking lot above the property was creating so much hydraulic pressure around the pool that it was causing the liner to float in the pool and settle in a funky manor while the area dried out. This caused a need for the pool to be drained and the liner adjusted straight. Also the area had a nasty smell due to the constant presence of water. we created extensive french drains circumnavigating the pool as well as a curtain drain against the retention wall where the water was coming from. I'm proud to say that I have checked back in with Jay and the

    5.0 Mark F. Antioch, TN

    Nick was Great! Very knowledgeable, very friendly, very helpful. Actually did more work than we had agreed on. You won't be disappointed

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for spending the time to share your experience with others. We were more than happy to fix the standing water issue in you back lawn and since we had some extra soil it was our pleasure to fix some of the poor grading job that the home builder left you with. Thanks for the cactus, its still alive. sincerely, Nick Plummer yaardvarklandscape.com 615-207-7486


    Yardvark Landscape Management

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.