HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

26 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Garage Door Installs & Repairs
  • Garage Door Opener Installs & Repairs
  • Air Duct Cleaning
  • Dryer Vent Cleaning
  • Chimney Cleaning
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.3
556 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    397
  • 4
    75
  • 3
    32
  • 2
    14
  • 1
    38
Showing 1-10 of 556 results
5.0 Michael M. Salt Lake City, UT
3/2/2024

Very responsive, fast, friendly, good price.

5.0 Nikeesha S. Houston, TX
1/15/2024

They did good work in a short amount of time.

1.0 Shelby C. Aurora, CO
1/14/2024

Rip off. Charged me for their free inspection and wanted to charge double then other pros for a deep cleaning.

1.0 Don M. Phoenix, AZ
12/21/2023

I had to cancel the added follow up on the deep clean. I had paid most of the bill but after calling the contractor back and explaining to them that the cost was too prohibited for my budget I asked for a refund for only what they had no competed. I was told that they would but never received it. I called my bank and created a dispute which has not been resolved with as yet.

3.0 Ashley P. Boulder, CO
12/16/2023

He did not have what he needed to clean, said he was going to grab it and would be right back. He went to another job and did not come back for nearly 3 hours. Sprayed a chemical and did maybe 30 min work and left.

5.0 Gail S. Blakeslee, PA
11/26/2023

Quality work, but overpriced.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review, We are happy to hear that our certified technician did a quality job and you satisfied with the service. We are sorry to hear that you feel like we overcharge you but We qouted you on the phone $145 to service your gas fireplace and you end up paying $145. Our technician insisted to try fixing you remote even tho it didnt worked for years and he DID wih NO extra charge.

5.0 Bryan H. Reading, PA
10/23/2023

The technician was very efficient and completed the job quickly and thoroughly. He was very knowledgeable and answered any questions I had.

5.0 Karen C. Kunkletown, PA
10/18/2023

Fast and came when they said they would

5.0 Barbara H. East Stroudsburg, PA
10/13/2023

The most professional, experienced and considerate service company I have found so far since recently moving to PA! I would give this company 10 stars if I could! My propane freestanding stove required serious repair. The service tech was able to resolve the issues quickly. Although parts were required to be replaced (the stove was 1988 vintage and had no documentation of having been serviced), everything was completed efficiently and earlier than expected. A very satisfied customer.

5.0 Eugene L. Easton, PA
10/3/2023

They answers all my questions and came on time and did a good job.

Photos

United Home Services
14
katy garage door

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.