Tropical Breeze Custom Pools, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

31 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


6737 Royal Crest Port
Fontana, CA 92336


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Pools
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    9 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    Showing 1-9 of 9 results
    5.0 Deirdre J. West Covina, CA

    Love my pool

    0.50 Terrence E. Corona, CA

    Up until this point, Tropical Breeze has been a nightmare filled with lies that have just unraveled. Don H. presented himself as a Christian man but came up far short of an honorable person. Don came to our home and gave us a price. He then came back at a later date with a Proposal which was higher than the first quoted price. The reason for the price change was noted and questionable but agreeable, and we signed the Proposal and gave him a deposit. From that point on excuse after excuse was given, and lie after lie was told by Don and JJ s name often came up as the messenger. We signed the Proposal on December 22, 2018, and gave Don H. our deposit check, engineering pool plans, and building and safety inspection card. As of February 16, 2019, nothing had been done. We have learned Tropical Breeze even attempted to sub-contract the job to other pool companies. After further research into Tropical Breeze, we uncovered from others in the pool business and licensing, Tropical Breeze is less than honorable and known to try an up-scale, run up the price after securing the deal, and even sub-contracting jobs after they secure them. I would suggest you stay away from Tropical Breeze Custom Pools. The headache and waste of time are not worth it. After all of this Tropical Breeze has not returned our deposit check, engineering pool plans, our safety inspection card, and it has been two months. Stay away, Far away. I wish I could give them less than a zero rating.

    Response from Company:

    Mr. Terrence E. [Consumer name withheld at their request] We are a family company that has been in business for over 25 years that strives for excellent quality and superb customer service. Upon our initial appointment with you and Sheila, we were extremely concerned by the incredibly poor workmanship and lack of quality of your existing unfinished pool. However, Don still attempted to take on your job to help you. It was then that the owner of our company, JJ, came to your home to pre-site the project and made the determination that the job was not to our quality and craftsmanship standards after being informed by you that your pool was built 12 years ago by your family as an Owner/Builder and never completed, we declined the opportunity to complete/plaster your unfinished pool due to the numerous cracks and poor condition of the pool. Because you stated your homeowners insurance was going to cancel your policy due to an unfinished pool sitting in your backyard for 12 years, our designer, Don, on his own time, continued to attempt to assist you in finding someone in the industry to help complete your project but again, due to the horrible condition of your existing pool, nobody was interested due to liability issues. The proposal was never signed or accepted by the office and your deposit check and paperwork were returned by FedEx and we possess the delivery confirmation. We can understand your frustration with this situation but to attack a mans faith and character in your review who was just going above and beyond to assist you are completely unnecessary and unacceptable.

    5.0 Gary B. Redlands, CA

    Matt is great to work with. He showed complete ownership of our project even after the job has been completed. He is available to help answer questions or will come over when ever I have had a concern.

    5.0 Mirna R. Covina, CA

    JJ the owner is reachable at anytime to answer any concerns or questions.

    5.0 Gilbert B. Chino, CA

    JJ is a wonderful guy to do business with. His salesman Don is extremely knowledgeable and another great guy. These guys are class acts. They started our pool in the middle of June and we were swimming in it by the third week of August. My neighbors hired another company that began there pool a month sooner, and their pool was not completed till early November. JJ and his crew are top notch from start to finish. You can't beat the work they do for the price they ask. In retrospect I wish I had spent a little more on options like extra lights and a larger waterfall, but we were under a strict budget. I am very pleased with the beautiful pool that they built for us and have recommended two friends to Tropical Breeze for their pools.

    4.0 Stephanie B. Norco, CA

    Tropical Breeze Pool we’re very efficient. They started my pool on December 5, and they’re almost done! My pool is beautiful and the quality of the workmanship is awesome!

    5.0 Robert C. West Covina, CA

    JJ was a great guy! Pool had a small water leak from the autofill feature he added for free but he fixed it right away even though it meant he had to break the concrete. He also gave me a great deal on the mini-pebble with seashell/glass mix! I got quotes from at least 8 other pool companies and and Don Hubble beat them hands down!

    5.0 Oscar M. Fontana, CA

    Great people

    5.0 Rena M. Upland, CA

    We are in the build process right now. So far everything has been great. Customer service is great. Family owned and operated. No subcontractors.Love that. Mathew (beautiful design), JJ (making it happen), Jennifer (coordinator and office contact) and their employees have been awesome. Can't wait until they are done. Check back in a couple of weeks.


    Free form pool/spa

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.