Soebbing Flooring, Inc. dba ES Design

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

16 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Wood, Laminate, SPC, WPC Flooring
  • Tile- Porcelain and Ceramic
  • Natural Stone and Slab: Floors and Counters
  • Rebuild Showers and Bathtubs
  • Supply To-the-Trade Only Materials
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


155 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 155 results
4.0 Carole W. Las Vegas, NV

Very quick communication and solution of my concerns. I would use him agsin.

5.0 Joan G. Las Vegas, NV

Fantastic experience. Bob was totally on top of everything and made sure all details were dealt with in advance. Did approx 2500 sq ft on first floor of tile demo and replacement with luxury vinyl. Looked so good, I hired them to do my 2nd floor and added new tile on fireplace.


Great work, turned out beautiful. Great communication and pricing.

0.50 Stacey S. Las Vegas, NV

I waited over 2 1/2 years to write this review in hopes that the issue would be rectified due to the warranty claimed by this business. However, after several attempts with this company of trying to correct the issue with the grout having holes and being the wrong color, the company refused to remove the grout and claimed it was the wrong color due to Las Vegas hard water which caused the discoloration. After consulting with another company about the grout being removed and replaced, the cost was approximately $3000.00 to remove the grout by hand and replace with a grout that was already premixed. After disclosing this to Soebbing Flooring and listening to the owner tell us to put oil in the grout to compensate for the discoloration and yelling at us on several occasions that this was incredibly rare and not his fault, I paid the company all but the $3000.00 for the work completed as we were left with repairs which needed to be completed due to the installation of the grout. The company placed a lien on my house within a month which did not honor the one-year warranty and I plan on taking this company to court. The issue was never resolved and the company made us feel as if we did something wrong and we should accept the the grout the way it is even though it is the wrong color, with holes, cracking along the baseboards, and still worsening to this day. The tile installation itself is beautiful and I admire that portion of the work which we paid for. However, I am incredibly disappointed that this issue has yet to be resolved and want the public to be aware that this is unacceptable and to really think twice before hiring this company to do your floor.

Response from Company:

This review was tough to read and reply to as we'd prefer to not air the difficulties we had with this homeowner, so we'll stick to the facts as we know them. Their original choice of grout was discontinued, I sent them pictures and they approved reselection. They called with grout discoloration concerns and we there within the hour. I returned and tested an area with Sulfamic Acid wash, homeowner was present and approved so we had a crew wash all their flooring. They still refused to pay $3,000 balance and we advised them to call the Nevada State Contractors Board to have them come to inspect. The NSCB works on behalf of the homeowners not contractors and if NSCB inspector would have advised us to take further steps we would definitely comply. They didn't call the NSCB even after we clearly informed them was their legal right because we would have been notified. This leads us to believe they knew they did not have a valid complaint. Install was completed June 29, 2019 and having only 90 days to file a lien, we did so on September 9, 2019.

5.0 Lisa E. Las Vegas, NV

They were extremely helpful and professional they came on time and when they were finished they cleaned up after themselves ! The workers were very polite and professional 😁

5.0 Randall M. Henderson, NV

Excellent Job

5.0 Mary M. Las Vegas, NV

Professional, reliable, reasonable, efficient, timely and excellent customer service. Renee Ferrari was so responsive with excellent product and decorating referrals and recommendations. Our floors look great at a reasonable price and painless process.

4.5 Susan N. Las Vegas, NV

They were quick in response and within one week my counter top was installed. The workers cleaned up everything and took my old counter top away. Bob was great to work with and kept me informed every step of the way. Whenever I needed to call Bob he always answered. I will be hiring them for my bathroom countertop remodel.

4.5 Mandy M. Las Vegas, NV

My counters look excellent. This was the only company who got back to me regarding the remodeling of the kitchen.

5.0 David C. Las Vegas, NV

They completed the job on time as promised and cleaned it well when they were finished.


Meiries Master
Nielsen home
Williamson Modern Remodel
Laminate and SPC
Designer select tiles
Porcelain Wood Look
Hardwood Floors
Custom showers
Stone Flooring
Stack stone walls
Custom Fireplaces
Ctr tops and backsplash
Stack Stone-Outside
Mosaic designs
Casey Residence
Custom bathroom
Travertine w Radius Stair
Flippin Good Burgers
Nobles Custom Bathroom

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.