HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

5463 N Sanford Pl
Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Appliance Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.2
14 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    11
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    3
Showing 1-10 of 14 results
5.0 Ed R. Flagstaff, AZ
6/13/2024

Russ communicated very well and did a great job. I had two other vendors look at the project and they all wanted me to buy a new grill. Russ was able to find a few new parts to get it working good as new.

0.50 Olga V. Flagstaff, AZ
5/15/2024

they are unprofessional and did not finish the project and never return the call to verify what happened

5.0 Linda L. Sedona, AZ
10/2/2023

It was an error with the way the oven was put back together by our cleaning crew. Russ had the whole thing sorted out quickly, put it back together correctly, and showed me what was wrong and was done. I was happy to know I didn't need a new oven.

N/A Bruce dupont D. Williams, AZ
9/8/2023

it was someone out of Angi

5.0 Robert C. Sedona, AZ
8/27/2023

He was prompt and explained what he was doing and why.

5.0 William C. Flagstaff, AZ
5/8/2023

great service and great guy

5.0 Denise K. Flagstaff, AZ
10/25/2022

wonderful

5.0 Marlo J. Sedona, AZ
8/27/2022

Russ did a great job I would definitely use him again

5.0 Kim R. Tempe, AZ
6/2/2022

Russ is a brilliant repair technician who gets the job done honestly, thoroughly and quickly. I have used his services multiple times and have been more than happy! AAA+++

0.50 Mary G. Flagstaff, AZ
4/28/2022

BEWARE: Authorized for LG repair. Came immediately and charged $195 for inspection and dx but then would not order warranty part...told husband he had to do this and then absolutely no FU. Husband even had to help him pull out frig. Checked with many other area appliance repairs since he was listed as only local warranty repair for LG...Discovered a known history for this type of activity. He even tried to sell us a replacement part that is known to be outdated due to defects. Discovered Sears repair for LG still available in area even though Sears store closed and got service and install and repair same day working with LG under warranty and charged as should be with diagnosis part of entire repair bill. But this was after trying to work with Russ for 2 weeks to do the repair to no avail and out the $195 to diagnose which I had told my husband should be part of final warranty bill and he should not pay. He said Russ would not leave without it. I would have called LG on the spot and called authorities to have him removed if necessary as this is absolutely not the way warranty repairs work. He is unprofessional, dishonest and successfully pulled off a scam on my husband. I am following up with LG further on this since he was called as their authorized repairman.

Response from Company:

I am sorry this customer had a bad experience. The name she gave is not on Angie list of customers, however, I believe I know who she is. I have been doing Appliance Repair for over 30 years, sometimes personalities can clash. There must be an extreme miscommunication. I diagnosed a failed compressor and notified the husband that he still had an extended warranty for his compressor part only and that the labor is not covered. I charged him only $75 and showed in his owner's manual the number to call. Through many previous calls in the past, LG does not need to speak to me, only to the owner. In the days that followed, the customer had.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.