HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Care
  • Bush/Tree Trimming
  • Hardscape
  • Gardening
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.3
21 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    15
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
Showing 1-10 of 21 results
0.50 Lynda F. Glen Allen, VA
4/12/2024

They damaged multiple times on my property and never let me know when they did it. I would come home and find items damaged or demolished. When I finally contacted them to get reimbursement they said they would but never did. They ancted like they didnâ t know annout anll of the damage. I sent them photos. Also, grass was sprayed everywhere (on my house, my fence, my door) every time they came. The lawn was not mowed in a professional manner - kind of like a quick, careless drive by mowing.If you care about your property, DO NOT HIRE THEM!

5.0 Derek O. Ashland, VA
6/4/2023

He does excellent work every week

5.0 James e L. Richmond, VA
3/26/2022

Did a great job with mulching at a very reasonable price. Cleaned and edged beds before mulching which some companies charge extra. I will definetly use them in the future,

5.0 Sean R. Henrico, VA
7/26/2021

They did a great job. Showed up when they said they would and completed everything perfectly.

0.50 April B. Henrico, VA
6/3/2021

We did a walk-through to get my quote. There were a couple of times that they said they were going to show and did not. They cut down my dogwood tree, which I had said to leave. They cut out and removed my lilac bush (also specifically said to leave) and a redbud tree (small). They left stumps where I had asked to have the foliage completely removed. I was very disappointed, I had seen good reviews but be assured, I will NOT hire them again.

Response from Company:

I am very sorry to hear this. We spoke to your husband to make sure everything was done right and yall agreed everything was done correct. Also, alot of the times this was rescheduled due to weather or other projects taking longer than expected. Please let us know what we can do to fix this issue. We always strive for customer satisfaction.

5.0 Brenda C. Montpelier, VA
5/29/2021

The company makes it easy to set up the service.

3.0 Hal M. Mechanicsville, VA
5/25/2021

Ok!

Response from Company:

WE NEVER provided service for them; We came out to their homes but we were never even able to give a quote out, Hal, we went out to their home but when I called them to give them a quote, they never answered.

5.0 Merrie N. Manakin Sabot, VA
5/16/2021

Doing a super job!

5.0 Katie M. Midlothian, VA
5/13/2021

Super fast and very competitive pricing.

5.0 Anita M. North Chesterfield, VA
5/6/2021

Communicated quickly and clearly. Showed up on time and did a great job quickly. Would definitely recommend.

Photos

Macias Lawn Care, LLC
2
Mowing
2
Weed Cleaning
4
Mulching
Bush Trimming
Yard Clean Up

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.