HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


58-2 Bergen Ridge Road
North Bergen, NJ 07047


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman
  • home remodeling and renovation
  • sport equipment installation
  • installation of gazebos, sheds, playgrounds, pools, pergolas, trampolines
  • deck building
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


8 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-8 of 8 results
5.0 Hao W. Montclair, NJ

Hired them for multiple projects. Very satisfied with service.

5.0 Ursula P. Hasbrouck Heights, NJ


5.0 Phylis S. Cliffside Park, NJ

Very efficient, and willing to stay to help set up the pool.

5.0 Sam ..

Alex and his team did a great job building a composite deck. They were very professional and they came out with their equipments for the job.

1.5 Anthony R. NJ

I originally asked for a bi fold door to be installed as a French Door. It was apparent that the installer did not want to do that. I needed something installed because I needed a door for my daughters bedroom since a roommate was moving in in 2 days so I conceded to a bifold installation. I have installed bifold doors in the past myself but I let him start thinking I would get a nicely finished door. The door was installed but 2 gapping spaces on each side even though I said 1 inch of trim on each side would be needed to close the entrance from 38 inches to 36. Unacceptable, It became apparent the the installer Alex has zero carpentry skill, The humiliation was I was charged $350. I probably should have refused to pay but he did work for maybe 2 hours. I was surprised at the lack of skill set. I had to go back and fit trim over to close the gaps. I did that myself. I literally could have done a better job. I called to complain and sent pics. I asked for them to send a carpenter that could maybe install come molding but Elliott although he sounded cooperative never returned my text. I did not even asked for a refund just to fix the issue. Terrible. I think they are maybe good for assembling furniture only. They lack even the most basic carpentry skill. I feel ripped off.

Response from Company:

Hello. I'm sorry for that. When the technician arrived at the apartment, together we decided to install it as a bifold door, because there were two reasons: 1. The bifold door was without a frame. 2. There were no studs on the opposite side and I could not attach hinges only to drywall. Second: We discussed what you wanted. it would cost $ 750 if you bought the door frame and moldings because I had to assemble the frame and cut all moldings. You had chosen a cheaper option, install a bifold closet door as it is possible, without moldings and without a door frame. And in your price was included 1 trip to the store ( 2h labor + 1,5h store). Thanks!

5.0 Stacey H. Jersey City, NJ

Overall, a great experience considering the houses in Jersey city are old and settling. They worked hard to make the doors fit. Very satisfied.

N/A Siarhei R.

Alex and Kozel, LLV have done numerous projects for me. Alex is professional in construction and definitely he is a very reliable contractor. I'm totally satisfied him. High recommendation. I'm definitely going to use him for my next project.


Kozel, LLC
Above ground pool install

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.