HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

9 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Painting
  • Drywall
  • Tile installation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

4.6
11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    10
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 11 results
5.0 Sue S. Downers Grove, IL
4/21/2023

excellent service and timely too. did wonderful job

0.50 Prem L.
5/16/2022

This vendor is a joke. They are registered under the name Vienne Home Services LLC in Warrenville IL. Unfortunately I cannot leave pictures here but am happy to share. I paid for kitchen and bathroom remodeling. I was left with a completely unfinished bathroom, a toilet sitting in my hallway for 2+ months, a shower that was unprofessionally done, and a pile of trash in the garage. Stay away from this fraud. I paid 75% of the bill and received 40% of the work, of which only 20% was complete. You couldn't find a less competent vendor.

Response from Company:

Hi Prem, We are sorry you were unhappy with us. We did our best to accommodate, but we cannot continue to do a job where we are not paid on time and you had to be threatened with people not showing up to work in order to actually pay them. We did everything you paid us for and would be happy to review your invoices with you if needed. Your toilets needed a professional plumber as they were custom and did not work with standard plumbing fixtures (as was communicated with you). Your shower was done to your liking with no complaints or requests unmet (we have on record changes in preference of fixtures which were happily accommodated).

5.0 Paula C. Lisle, IL
3/29/2022

Skilled, communicative.

5.0 Bob W. Aurora, IL
12/19/2021

Jake was on time, professional, courteous and did quality work. These are attributes I find rare in today's world. I would recommend him to anyone and already have.

4.5 Lisa W. Lombard, IL
8/9/2021

Excellent work.

5.0 Andra H. Aurora, IL
5/27/2020

This review is way over due. Jake & Brian installed our tile kitchen back splash in November of 2019. Thanks to Jake's expertise and his very calm and positive energy, the project was seamless and looks absolutely beautiful! His rate was very fair and we are more than impressed with the quality of work. We look forward to scheduling other projects with Jake in the near future!

5.0 Sujata P. Wheaton, IL
12/18/2019

Very trustworthy and reliable. Came at the time promised, finished at the time promised. Rate was very good. Nice folks to work with. Definitely will call for other projects. Clean work and painting pretty good

5.0 Sheri O. Plainfield, IL
11/6/2019

Jake put up a tile/stone kitchen backsplash and also did some painting for me. I was above and beyond impressed with not only the quality of work he did but also Jake himself. The work he did was amazing and he did an incredible job cleaning up. I will definitely be using him again and would recommend him to friends and family!

5.0 Amy S. Woodridge, IL
10/24/2018

Jake was very thorough with our cabinet painting project. He repaired a few minor drawer issues, was very neat and tidy. He finished the job in the estimated time frame. He did an excellent job and we had several compliments from friends. We will definitely hire him for future projects!

5.0 Alain S. Lisle, IL
9/14/2018

Jake did an amazing job. He exceeded our expectations. He was very easy to work with. Easy to get a hold of and very prompt. He made sure that his work was up to our standards and that it was done properly. We will definitely hire him again in the future.

Photos

Vienne Home Services
4
Bath Remodel

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.