JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC

4.42 |93 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC

4.42 | 93 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

301-509-2475

13219 Ingelside Drive
Beltsville, MD 20705
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC


JC and JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC has been in business since 2009 servicing both Maryland and Virginia. Here at JC and JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC, we offer all type of HVAC services. We take pride in what we do and treat all of your needs as if they were our own. Give us a call to discuss your project and our service fee

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Washington
  • Silver Spring
  • Bethesda
  • Rockville
  • Gaithersburg
  • Laurel
  • Bowie
  • Takoma Park
  • Potomac
  • Greenbelt
  • Columbia
  • College Park
  • Germantown
  • Beltsville
  • Olney
  • Kensington
  • Chevy Chase
  • Mount Rainier
  • Southern MD Facility
  • Beallsville
  • Bladensburg
  • Fulton
  • Damascus
  • Ashton
  • Brentwood
  • Spencerville
  • Glenn Dale
  • Barnesville
  • See All >

Services Offered

Air Conditioning
  • Central A/C Repair
Heating & Furnace Systems
  • Heat Pump Repair
  • Gas Boiler or Radiator Heat Repair
  • Gas Furnace - Repair
  • Electric Furnace - Repair

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC heating and air conditioning

Product Brands Used

  • Amana
  • Arcoaire
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Frigidaire
  • Goodman
  • Hitachi
  • Honeywell
  • Lennox International, Inc.
  • RUUD
  • Rheem
  • Trane
  • United Technologies Carrier
  • York
  • See All >

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2009
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Air Conditioning Contractors of America (ACCA)
State Licensing
Trade: Refrig/AC Contractor
License #: RC902408
Expiration: 09-30-2022
Trade: Master HVAC
License #: 86554
Expiration: 09-05-2022
Trade: Designated Master Refrig/AC
License #: RM902393
Expiration: 09-30-2022
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

fire department

police department

Christians Church

How We Got Started

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 

Photos
JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC


My Work
1 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 93
  Page 1 of 10
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Washington, DC
Project: Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System
Martyn was very honest with his assesment and explained carefully all the option we had for our boiler repair. He was always courteous and very professional.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Bowie, MD
Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Tehy found the problem and corrected the problem.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  06-24-2020
I hired this company to fix my HVAC due to my air conditioning not working a few weeks ago. When the technician initially showed up, I was quoted over $500 for them to flush the system and change a part in the HVAC that was supposed to fix the problem (which was basically the AC would be on but the temperature in the house never changed). After they did this, the problem remained. I called them back letting them know it still was not working and the next person that showed up (on his day off apparently as he told me), came in, looked at it again and said to turn the AC off so that some frost on part of it could melt off saying that could be part of the issue. Then he told me his technician would be back tomorrow. The next day the technician returned and applied some type of freon that was supposed to fix the problem. His boss then said, that if it still is not working, there is another part they may need to replace. I waited a few days after this to see what happened and the AC still was not working properly. So I called the company back to let them know this and determine what to do next. The woman on the phone let me know they would call me back. She never did. It has been a few weeks now and I still have not heard anything from them. This was a waste of 500+ dollars that could have been better spent elsewhere. Do not hire this company. UPDATE: After leaving my first review, the company reached back out to me explaining that they had called several times and received no answer (even though I just happened to finally receive this one call?) and that I would have to replace my full indoor unit. Given that I did not have the best experience with them in the first place, obviously I was not about to hand them more money. I ended up contacting another company that came out and did a full inspection of my HVAC and confirmed there was an extensive leak in my outdoor unit. I live in a condo, so it is on the roof of the building. He also verified the age of my unit, and given that it is nearly 15-years-old, recommended I change the full unit. He also explained that he could not add more freon because of the health issues the R22 Freon causes and the legalities of using the chemical. I have to say I am not even more pissed about the $500+ spent with JC given the complete lack of care and information they offered when servicing my system. It is clear they were just finding services and fixes to sell me to get money from me rather than actually working to fix the real problem. Literally the worst $500 I have ever spent.
Response by JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC: Mrs Farah we are sorry you had a bad experience, as per our understanding and as you mentioned you had several problems in all the units you called for the unit outside we inspected that one and were able to fix it . and then we went for the unit inside , we went several times at NO COST trying to fix the units.we recommended to replace the unit due to the age and lack of maintenance . we sent you a proposal and gave you a $850.00 discount.*** Mrs Farah, clearly the information you have is incorrect, your unit is from 2012 and 410A refrigerant, (we keep pictures for our records) that is one of the reason we tried to fixed, and that's why we went a few times, for the same $500 that you are mentioning, without charging you an extra Penny, and at the end we provided you options of payment to replaced the indoor unit (that is the one is failing, no need to replace outside unit and pay for something is not needed) and we applied an extra credit for the replacement, which is more than what you paid for the repair, is good that you have a second opinion but please make sure you have the right information and a qualify company, we wish you luck with your decision.
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
They conducted annual maintenance but did not follow up and give me a quote on the repairs that they said were needed.
Response by JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC: We are extremely sorry to hear your experience was unpleasant; thank you for your review Mr Olivera. i am sorry but we did tried calling you to give you the quote but he never received a call back from you and we tried calling you several times.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
They did not work on the outside AC unit they just inspected it. They provided a cost to replace the condenser but it was to high.
Response by JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC: We are extremely sorry to hear your experience was unpleasant; we would definitely like to offer an apology over the phone and work to resolve your issue. The manger would like to speak with you, if you can please give us a call or we will contact you shortly. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Very professional and friendly. I am a new homeowner, Antonio and team walked me though my AC concerns and provided a clear explanation to addressing the issue. I would definitely recommend their services to my co-workers and friends. Great guys with nice attitude to GET THE JOB DONE!!!!
Response by JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC: Thank you, Mrs Angela, we are glad you were satisfied with our service. always a pleasure to serve you, looking forward to working with you again.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They did an effective and efficient job in terms of solving my air conditioning problems. They replaced a broken capacitor and a small amount of coolant in order to solve my problems.
Response by JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC: Thank you, Mr William, we are glad you were satisfied with our service. always a pleasure to serve you, looking forward to working with you again.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
We had another contractor install a new HVAC system 2 years ago in our condo. Ever since replacing the old unit, we have had nothing but issues. The other contractors have been out 8 times to repair various problems and refill the coolant which continued to leak out. JC & JC came out explained the issues with the original installation and provided a repair estimate. They then executed on that, on time and on budget. The technicians even pointed out the numerous issues with the original installation. They performed a comprehensive leak test to ensure everything was corrected and working properly. My only regret is not using them originally.
Response by JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC: Thank you so much Mr Joseph. Always a pleasure to serve you, looking forward to working with you again.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Technician was very friendly and professional. Finished the job for a reasonable price .
Response by JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC: Thank you! Mr. Corey, we are happy that you're happy with our service always a pleasure to serve you, looking forward to working with you again.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Dayton, MD
Project: Repair Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
.
Response by JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC: We are extremely sorry to hear your experience was unpleasant; we would definitely like to offer an apology over the phone and work to resolve your issue. The manger would like to speak with you , if you can please give us a call or we will contact you shortly. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 93
  Page 1 of 10

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.