JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • HVAC heating and air conditioning
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Credit Cards Accepted


    96 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 96 results
    5.0 Paul Z. Silver Spring, MD

    Very nice

    5.0 Donald J. Washington, DC

    Professional and courteous. Clearly explained what the issue was and offered options to repair. Felt very trustworthy as they didn't try to upsell me.

    2.0 Charles M. Potomac, MD

    Should have requested a quote for the work first. $80 replacement part and charged $550 for about 30 minutes of work.

    Response from Company:

    Mr. Maddox, thank you for your feedback. we are sorry you were not satisfied. We train our technicians to provide excellent customer service and to have good communication skills, and if any repair needs to be done, customer approval is needed before starting the job. Our prices included labor, parts, and warranties, In your case, we provided you with a diagnosis and quote to repair, in which you agreed to proceed with the repair! if you want to discuss this matter or need clarification, please feel free to contact the office and we will be happy to go over any questions or concerns.

    5.0 Alfonso M. Washington, DC

    Martyn was very honest with his assesment and explained carefully all the option we had for our boiler repair. He was always courteous and very professional.

    4.5 Clinton J. Bowie, MD

    Tehy found the problem and corrected the problem.

    0.50 Farah N. Germantown, MD

    I hired this company to fix my HVAC due to my air conditioning not working a few weeks ago. When the technician initially showed up, I was quoted over $500 for them to flush the system and change a part in the HVAC that was supposed to fix the problem (which was basically the AC would be on but the temperature in the house never changed). After they did this, the problem remained. I called them back letting them know it still was not working and the next person that showed up (on his day off apparently as he told me), came in, looked at it again and said to turn the AC off so that some frost on part of it could melt off saying that could be part of the issue. Then he told me his technician would be back tomorrow. The next day the technician returned and applied some type of freon that was supposed to fix the problem. His boss then said, that if it still is not working, there is another part they may need to replace. I waited a few days after this to see what happened and the AC still was not working properly. So I called the company back to let them know this and determine what to do next. The woman on the phone let me know they would call me back. She never did. It has been a few weeks now and I still have not heard anything from them. This was a waste of 500+ dollars that could have been better spent elsewhere. Do not hire this company. UPDATE: After leaving my first review, the company reached back out to me explaining that they had called several times and received no answer (even though I just happened to finally receive this one call?) and that I would have to replace my full indoor unit. Given that I did not have the best experience with them in the first place, obviously I was not about to hand them more money. I ended up contacting another company that came out and did a full inspection of my HVAC and confirmed there was an extensive leak in my outdoor unit. I live in a condo, so it is on the roof of the building. He also verified the age of my unit, and given that it is nearly 15-years-old, recommended I change the full unit. He also explained that he could not add more freon because of the health issues the R22 Freon causes and the legalities of using the chemical. I have to say I am not even more pissed about the $500+ spent with JC given the complete lack of care and information they offered when servicing my system. It is clear they were just finding services and fixes to sell me to get money from me rather than actually working to fix the real problem. Literally the worst $500 I have ever spent.

    Response from Company:

    Mrs Farah, we are sorry you had a bad experience, as per our understanding, and as you mentioned you had several problems in all the units. You called for the unit outside we inspected that one and were able to fix it . And then we went for the unit inside, we went several times at NO COST trying to fix the units. We recommended replacing the unit due to its age and lack of maintenance. We sent you a proposal and gave you a $850.00 discount.*** Mrs. Farah, clearly the information you have is incorrect, your unit is from 2012 and has 410A refrigerant, (we keep pictures for our records) that is one of the reasons we tried to fix it, and that's why we went a few times, for the same $500 that you are mentioning, without charging you an extra Penny, and at the end, we provided you options of payment to replaced the indoor unit (that is the one is failing, no need to replace the outside unit and pay for something is not needed) and we applied an extra credit for the replacement, which is more than what you paid for the repair, is good that you have a second opinion but please make sure you have the right information and a qualify company, we wish you luck with your decision.

    3.0 Drew O. Rockville, MD

    They conducted annual maintenance but did not follow up and give me a quote on the repairs that they said were needed.

    Response from Company:

    We are extremely sorry to hear your experience was unpleasant; thank you for your review Mr Olivera. i am sorry but we did tried calling you to give you the quote but he never received a call back from you and we tried calling you several times.

    4.0 Angelo W. Columbia, MD

    They did not work on the outside AC unit they just inspected it. They provided a cost to replace the condenser but it was to high.

    Response from Company:

    We are extremely sorry to hear your experience was unpleasant; we would definitely like to offer an apology over the phone and work to resolve your issue. The manger would like to speak with you, if you can please give us a call or we will contact you shortly. Thank you.

    5.0 Angela C. Hanover, MD

    Very professional and friendly. I am a new homeowner, Antonio and team walked me though my AC concerns and provided a clear explanation to addressing the issue. I would definitely recommend their services to my co-workers and friends. Great guys with nice attitude to GET THE JOB DONE!!!!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you, Mrs Angela, we are glad you were satisfied with our service. always a pleasure to serve you, looking forward to working with you again.

    5.0 Willlam R. Washington, DC

    They did an effective and efficient job in terms of solving my air conditioning problems. They replaced a broken capacitor and a small amount of coolant in order to solve my problems.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you, Mr William, we are glad you were satisfied with our service. always a pleasure to serve you, looking forward to working with you again.


    JC & JC HVAC Mechanical Contractors, LLC

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.