HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Cleanups
  • Tree Trimming
  • Shrub Trimming
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


127 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 127 results
5.0 Titus J. Penryn, CA

Great guys great work

5.0 Brett N. Granite Bay, CA

Great communication and work was excellent, would hire again!

3.5 Flora L. El Dorado Hills, CA

The two boys where very hard workers. Would hire them again

0.50 Eleni M. Citrus Heights, CA

Absolutely horrible service. Got stood up on the initial appt to get an estimate. Gave the benefit and made the second appt. price was given at second appt, quite high but believed that they would do the clean up correctly and as I wanted. Came late to clean up. Used only weed wacker to clean. Destroyed freshly planted grapevines, took out blackberry and raspberry growing areas, did not mow, did not rake all leaves in corners, barely blew and left premises pretty dirty. My yards look worse than before the clean up. What is worse I blame Home Advisor their inept ability to vet companies accurately and the lack of communication in their system that when I had already made and confirmed a clean up for the 17th of April at 7:00 am why they continued to send me matches for other companies? when this company called me I assumed it was the company I originally picked. I had to cancel that scheduled appt and I truly regret it. My husband and father are so angry they are ready to report HomeAdvisor for their bad service in providing quality services.

Response from Company:

This review is very bizarre mainly due to the fact that the client said everything looked good when we finished. Everything looked fine, the only thing that was cut down accidentally was a tiny grapevine about 4 inches tall that they planted but was covered up by long thick grass and we did not see it. They failed to tell us it was there. The client husband and father were angry about the tiny grapevine but refused to come out and discuss it with me or on the phone later. I feel bad for the client who had to deal with her family strange behavior. They yelled at her but did not say a word to me for some reason. I hope they can work together better in the future when hiring other professionals. This review probably does not necessitate a comment because it is out of left field that our company would receive a review like this but it is good to balance comment and explain our side of the story.

5.0 Paul N. El Dorado Hills, CA

Good pre-appointment communication and follow up. Performed task with experience and attention to detail

5.0 Michael G. Rancho Cordova, CA

Quick, efficient and friendly.

4.5 Frank D. El Dorado Hills, CA

very prompt service

5.0 Cherie P. El Dorado Hills, CA

John Is a super nice guy and bust his but I would hire him again for sure.

5.0 Marcie B. Fair Oaks, CA

John was wonderful. On time, My yard had major wind damage from storm. My yard looked great after a few hours. Definitely will have him back and I highly recommend him.

5.0 Roberta F. North Highlands, CA

Friendly and efficient.


Golden State Groundskeeping

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.