Budget Renovations Toledo, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

3545 Lincolnshire Woods Road
Toledo, OH 43606

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Painting
    • Remodels
    • Snow Removal
    • Roof Repair
    • Gutter Clean Out
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.2
    13 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      10
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2
    Showing 1-10 of 13 results
    5.0 Bonnie J. Maumee, OH
    4/12/2020

    Jamie was very professional. Was easy to work with, wanted the job done right. Did a great job restoring some difficult walls. Thank you! Bonnie Johnson

    3.0 Stacey S. Toledo, OH
    10/16/2019

    They showed up every day until the job was complete. Nice people with great attitudes. I also wants to say that at 1st we thought they did a good. After further review found a lot of areas were not painted. They may have sightly underbid the job and rush it. Have reached out to them about the job and they has promised to makes thing right. As of this time still waiting for them. Want to put home on the market in 8 days.

    0.50 Kelli E. Toledo, OH
    10/15/2019

    Absolutely horrible experience! You get what you pay for. These people did a slop job. Paint everywhere and left me with a total mess. Do yourself a favor and save yourself aggravation, find a competent and quality contractor!

    Response from Company:

    Kelli, I am sorry you were dissatisfied with your experience. Considering you did not allow me to clean up after we worked for two weeks over 10 months ago, I am not sure why you are just now leaving such a poor review. If you had allowed me the requested opportunity to clean up after the job was done, I am sure you would be satisfied. Please consider putting your personal feelings for staff members aside when rating a business. Thank you.

    5.0 Scott L. Ottawa Hills, OH
    7/29/2019

    Great communicators, very detail oriented. Overall great experience.

    5.0 Christa N. Toledo, OH
    6/27/2019

    Very professional and does very good work.

    5.0 Lyn R. Toledo, OH
    5/1/2019

    they were great

    0.50 Suzan P. Glendale, OH
    1/13/2019

    The entire experience was bad. She painted front and back doors brown when they were suppose to be beige. When we confronted her about it she said ,"Sorry, me bad". The work completed was sloppy. Just wasn't satisfied for what we paid.

    Response from Company:

    Suzan, the miscommunication was resolved immediately regarding the paint color of the doors. I was not aware nor was it brought to my attention there was a mess anywhere. I would have addressed it right away. Your sister, whom I dealt with, was very friendly and we had regular communication. Thank you for your business.

    5.0 Israel G. Toledo, OH
    11/21/2018

    They did a great job. They were friendly, courteous and professional. They will be dong more projects in our home.

    5.0 Janet/david K. Toledo, OH
    10/22/2018

    We respected their work ethic and honesty. And they went the extra mile to see that the work was done right. We would definitely recommend Budge Renovations for any kind of work. We will call on them again for our next project.

    5.0 Mj H. Toledo, OH
    10/20/2018

    They did a fabulous job on our fall clean up project. we have quite a lot of landscaping at our home and they made it look like a show place.

    Photos

    Budget Renovations Toledo, LLC
    5
    Interior painting
    2
    Exterior
    4
    Wood rot/gutters/repair
    4
    Kitchen remodel

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.