Airtech Heating and Cooling Services

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

34 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


9462 Brownsboro Rd Unit 288
Louisville, KY 40241


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • furnace replacement
  • air conditioner replacement
  • mini split installation
  • duct cleaning
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


48 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 48 results
5.0 Harold L. Louisville, KY

Ronnie was easy to work with. Great price. Professional job was completed quickly.

5.0 Larry B. Crestwood, KY

Good quality work

5.0 Shannon D. Louisville, KY

The technicians were very professional entering my home with the install of my new furnace.

4.0 Justin W. Louisville, KY

Good work, while still not get the warranty yet after ~30 days.

0.50 Gia B. Louisville, KY

I had been planning to get a deck built for so long. This company sabotaged my plans by placing a huge HVAC in the middle where the deck is supposed to go. The work was done when I was out of town. When I noticed how big the HVAC was, I called them for an estimate to get it moved to the side of the house. They said they would give me a discount to move it due to inconvenience, and quoted me about $500. Then, when I called again I had the money, but they increased the quote to $900. I asked them to honor their original quote, but the person stated that he is the owner and what he says that is what they do. I do not recommend working with this company as there are many more alternatives who keep their word. There may be some that would actually notice how much bigger a replacement unit is, and offer the customer a choice to move it before just deciding to put it anywhere they want. Ronnie who is the owner poses to be a terrible, unreasonable, and unprofessional businessman due to his disregard for the estimates of his employees, I am very disappointed in how this was handled.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review. We set your air conditioner in the same location as your old air conditioner (1 year ago). Your husband was there and watched us set it. He never said anything about a deck and neither did you. If you had plans to build a deck and wanted your air conditioner located in a different location you should have told us that when we were there. We are not mind readers and have no way of knowing about a deck unless you tell us....I came back out 2 months after we installed it and told you it would be about $500 to move it about 10' and you said it was too high. Now you call me 10 months later to come out and give you another estimate but this time its to move it at least 25' to the other side of the house. I think the quote we gave was fair. If you think its too high then get another quote. Good luck on your deck.....

4.0 Keith J. Louisville, KY

It was really informative and answered all questions

4.0 Loue etta T. Jeffersonville, IN

Very efficient

5.0 Scott A. Louisville, KY

Very good value. Worked quickly and installed as expected.

5.0 Mike L. Prospect, KY

Ronnie from Airtech contacted me quickly to look at the job and give me a price. After several bids from other companies, Airtech beat them saving me hundreds. Steve and Alex came out and installed the mini-split heat pump unit in my new sunroom. Both were men courteous and knowledgeable. Everything has been up and running for almost 3 weeks and all is fine. Thanks Airtech for a job well done.

5.0 Susan K. Louisville, KY

Ronnie and his crew were outstanding! They installed the split system air conditioning units in five of our rooms and it had been life changing. Our electricity bill has been halved and the units do an incredible job of cooling the entire house. Ronnie had to work around another construction crew s timeline and he was patient and accommodating. His price quote was one third of other air conditioning systems and I am so happy we called him. He is the best!


Airtech Heating and Cooling Services
Bryant Equipment

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.