HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

17 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

8200 East Pacific Place #301
Denver, CO 80231
5280exteriors.com

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Vinyl, wood, fiberglass window replacement
  • Vinyl, wood, steel or Fiber Cement Siding Replacement
  • Asphalt Roofing and Attic Insulation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
100 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    68
  • 4
    19
  • 3
    7
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    4
Showing 1-10 of 100 results
5.0 Megan M. Lakewood, CO
10/3/2022

Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I'm actually having them do additional work other than just siding because the estimate they gave me was more than fair.

1.0 Soo L. Arvada, CO
5/22/2022

Micks crew of underage kids on my roof was not what I wanted to see. The roof leaked, the belly band came off twice and I had to secure it myself, ran a day over schedule, then when other things started going bad under warranty he decided to ghost me. I do not recommend having this place do anything norther how cheap they are.

4.5 Ronald H. Denver, CO
8/20/2021

Incredible customer service. But not installed yet

5.0 Robert K. Hudson, CO
9/24/2019

We had our metal siding replaced due to hail damage. While it did take time to work through Ins details and to get the siding in stock and shipped the wait was worth it. The job was completed by one worker who do a fantastic job. Cleanup during the job was superb. We could not find a single thing wrong with the excellent workmanship. We would hire this worker and company again without hesitation. The only problem we had was slow pickup of the dumpster and portapotty after the job was finished.

3.0 Annette F. Highlands Ranch, CO
8/18/2017

We really like the new windows and sliding door, but there seemed to be one problem after another. They used the wrong kind of caulking on the interior on all 27 windows and did not offer to fix it, but gave a costly and time consuming solution we would have to do ourselves. Some of the windows were missing a feature that we had understood would be standard on all windows regardless of the way they opened and so now we have to install a solution that should have been existing. While installing the sliding door they broke the lock and it took several weeks to get the part and fix it correctly. The owner worked hard to make things right, but it should have been done right the first time. The crew was courteous and efficient. But we were definitely disappointed to be left with so many problems when we spent so much money. They sell a quality product that we are over all satisfied with, but not satisfied with the problems left behind.

1/18/2017

Wade Kasman (Project Manager) was with us the entire length of the project which took place during our snowy season. Work crews for both siding and roofing completely cleaned up at days end and was as if no one had been there. Guy (Sales Associate) was fair, honest and upfront from the beginning and his input was invaluable to our color selection process. Best possible outcome from this company, our home looks brand new. Thanks 5280 Exteriors Henry (Littleton)

3.5 Nathan H. Morrison, CO
10/8/2015

I was promised a top notch crew, but because of my quick time constraints - I don't think I got one of their regular crews. The owners worked hard to try to make me happy, but in the end the quality of the work wasn't that great (poor caulking around windows and door, paint on bottom of garage door rubber, painted garage door closed, etc.) I feel like this is a good company and that I just didn't get the actual company, again because of my time crunch. The price was fair and I hope to have another opportunity to use this company and hopefully upgrade my star rating for them.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review Nathan. I'm sorry that we were't able to get everything 100% for you. Please let us know if we can do any work for you in the future. Stefanie

5.0 David B. Lakewood, CO
4/13/2015

Solid job I would hire them again.

12/10/2014

We were very happy with installation results and process. The siding looks great and the project manager worked hard to see that it was completed speedily. The only issue to speak of was in cleanup--some debris was left on our lower roof from the removal of the old siding that will require climbing up and sweeping off. A minor issue overall.

9/5/2014

The painting team did an excellent job. Our home had not been painted for a while and so extra prep work was needed. The end result was beautiful and we are very pleased with the outcome. I would recommend 5280 to others.

Photos

5280 Exteriors
2
Siding | Before & After
Stanley Hotel - Siding
Hardie Elite Preferred
6
Stucco to Hardie
Insulated Vinyl Siding
Hardie
Garage Door
Stucco
Prodigy
James Hardie Siding
Painting and Gutters
HardiePlank
2
Exterior Repaint in Colorado Springs
Stucco in Denver
Hardie ColorPlus Siding Replacement
New Opening for French Door
New Vinyl Prodigy Siding
Bay Window in Kitchen with Granite Counter Top
2
16 Window House
2
Vinyl House

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.