HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

20 Years In Business

Company Details


3138 Market Street
Green Bay, WI 54115


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Lawn Care - Maintain and Mow a Lawn
    • Brick and Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps - Install
    • Sod - Install
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    13 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 13 results
    5.0 Mary F. Green Bay, WI

    Mike was very helpful in deciding what to do with my mess...I had some trees knocked down and a wall messed up from someone driving where they should not have been. They tore out the damaged trees, planted new ones, put rock around them and fixed the wall and it was done quickly. It looks awesome! I would highly recommend 1st Choice Landscaping, in fact my daughter is having some work done by them.

    5.0 Andy M. Green Bay, WI

    Awesome company to work with. Mike gos above and beyond to get things done the way you want. Follows up on all my questions and concerns. Many other companyâ s never called us back.

    5.0 Mary G. Ashwaubenon, WI

    The owner Mike Nooyan was quick to respond. Within 2 weeks my project was complete. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a Landscape Company. I was notified every day as to what they would be doing next. I never had to call Mike for an update because he notified me everyday. I love my new landscaping.

    5.0 Shawn S. De Pere, WI

    Great job! Our patio looks amazing! 1st Choice worked with us to make sure we had the layout, brick colors, and landscaping to make the finished product look fantastic. They were very flexible and allowed us to make adjustments as the project moved along. The quality of work is very high - you can tell they take pride in their craft! Excellent communication. Project stayed within budget, as promised. We are very happy with overall experience and product!

    5.0 Todd T. De Pere, WI

    Excellent Job by Mike and his crew! Communication was great and the crew was very professional and courteous. Our paver patio turned out awesome. Very happy with the whole experience.

    5.0 John B. Green Bay, WI

    Did a good job on my retaining wall.

    0.50 Charlie N. Green Bay, WI

    Less than a year after our hardscape was completed, problems developed. Pavers separated and cracks opened up. Pavers sunk and are not level. Retaining walls are leaning and sinking. Steps are shifting. Mike inspected the site and promised to take care of it. He looked us in the eye and said "I want to have happy customers. I will take care of it". However, 1st Choice continued to make excuses, made no attempt to fix the problems and ignored our requests to fix the problems. Mike lied in his response to our Better Business Bureau complaint, and he did not even bother to respond to our Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection complaint. Two different landscapers were consulted and both indicated the site is a mess and will require a total removal and reinstallation.

    Response from Company:

    Charlie was told from the beginning of this project that his timber walls would need to be removed next to his chicken coop. With the location of his chicken coop and the amount of handwork he wanted us to quote that out. He was given a price to do the work but decided not to proceed because of the cost. He wanted the retaining walls installed in front of existing walls. I did stop over and looked at his project and mentioned what he had discussed with the two foremen on the project and that the warranty would not be covered. It is the same complaint when someone yard washes out from a downpour but it is our issue the lawn did not take.

    5.0 Anne K. Green Bay, WI

    Work was done promptly and on schedule. Mike and his team explained the process along the way and let me about their schedule and what to expect, and answered all my questions. My new raised bed is the envy of my neighbors.

    5.0 Lori L. Menasha, WI

    Mike and his crew did a great job, good communication before, during and after the job. We were battling the wet weather, so the job was put on hold, but as soon as the weather permitted, the work was finished. They did grading, aluminum edging, removal of shrubs and removal and replacement of window wells, and added stone. The yard looks wonderful. Final cost was very close to original quote.

    5.0 Lori L. Green Bay, WI

    Mike and his team did a great job working with us there were delays beyond his control because of the very wet fall weather, and for that reason portions of our project will have to wait until spring, but we were happy with the work that s been done. We look forward to working with him next spring!

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.