HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details


1018 Londonderry Ave.
Friendswood, TX 77546


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Fencing
  • Gates
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


9 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-9 of 9 results
5.0 Sue H. Crosby, TX

Very pleasant and professional to deal with. Everything was done on time and exactly as planned.

4.0 Joe M. Pearland, TX

I got 4 other estimates before Hunter. He was the only one that provided a written estimate & followed up with text & phone calls, that continued through out the project. The workers were friendly & worked diligently to do what we requested. It was encouraging to have the work done as requested with no short cuts to do it faster.

5.0 Thad R. Friendswood, TX

Great crew and clean up. Done quickly.

5.0 Hannah M. Friendswood, TX

Great service. I was really happy with the quality of work and how helpful he was!

5.0 Dan N. Friendswood, TX

Hunter responded quickly and supplied a quote in a short time. He scheduled the new fence within a week of submitting a quote. The completed fence appears well constructed and should last many years. We highly recommend him.

2.5 Andrew B. Houston, TX

I hired Hunter Free to put wood fence in my back yard. Automatic gate openers in the front yard. Customer service was good up front. They do not accept credit card â card machine is downâ . I paid, work was done within time they stated but slight differences started popping up. Side fence to back yard wasnâ t lined up right and I asked to get smaller gate, was told they donâ t come smaller. Measurements were supposedly taken beforehand. I ask about remotes to open gates. Initially was told the Liftmaster does not come with remotes. So I purchased two only to find out they did come with remotes and Hunter did not know. Made me question how long he actually has been doing this. Once gates were up and operating (which the contractors he hire did a good job, this review isnâ t about them) I noticed there was no locking mechanism to keep people from entering gate. Was told to get a lock which defeats the purpose of auto gates. This should have been communicated before service was performed that the gate would never fully lock and anyone can walk through the gate. I asked about durability if gate was manually pulled open, and was told it would break, further makes me wonder whatâ s the point of the gate (again all stated after work was completed and he knew the purpose of the gate initially). Unfortunate luck, my tenant at the time did not pay attention to gate opening instructions and forced their way through the small opening. And broke the gate. I reach out for explaining the situation, now Iâ m approached with very negative energy and combativeness. I ask simply for someone to come see. They state how much itâ ll cost. At the at point, simply wanted to speak to the other owner, come to find out Hunter was the only owner which is not what was told to me initially. Thought his father was the owner. Now I have to reach out to another company to weld the gate back together and ad magnetic strips to lock the gate (which should be already part of the process). Very unhappy with how all this was handled. The general contractors did their job

Response from Company:

I am sorry you feel this way, you were extra happy with the good job we did, you proceeded to get mad when the gate broke and you blamed us. You then found out later that it was your tenant after blaming us and not listening to what I was trying to explain, which was someone had to hit it or go through it in order for that to happen. Andrew you blamed me and my crew for breaking the gate before you asked the people living there and I still offered to fix it for you right away the next Monday and you wanted it and then backed out. Do not take it out on us when you were ecstatic with the job. There was no space for anything on either.

5.0 Charlie H. Friendswood, TX

HCF built us a beautiful fence. The owner is enthusiastic and polite and produced a bid very quickly. The crew was very professional and worked fast. There were no surprises and the cost was in line.

5.0 Delaina L. Friendswood, TX

It was done in half a day! They left no mess behind and hauled away everything!!

5.0 David X.

Wonderful young man, he listens and tries to get what you want. and did a good job.


HCF Fencing Company

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.