HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Siding
  • Insulation
  • Gutters
  • Roofing Consultation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get 100 Visa Gifcard free when You refer a frien ...

    Claim This Deal


475 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 475 results
5.0 Diane N. Naperville, IL

I was impressed with my initial consultation with Marc. He was well organized and came prepared. I had 3 other bids from other contractors. I chose Marc, because of his professionalism. I felt I could trust him. I was right. His crew were just as professional and did an outstanding job!!!

5.0 Marilyn S. Chicago, IL

everything went as promised. great clean-up job when finished. i am impressed.

5.0 Sally H. Des Plaines, IL

Marc and crew were quick, kind and flexible to our needs. Had great ideas and helped make the process of working with insurance as easy as possible.

5.0 Leslie G. Gurnee, IL

Mark was very professional easy to work with. His crew did a wonderful job. Very impressed with all the clean up effort. I would highly recommend Williams Roofing.

5.0 Jim R. Lisle, IL

Marc with Williams Roofing did a wonderful job. Everything went fast and smoothly. Przemek, and his roofing crew were fantastic. The job turned out perfect. The job went super fast, our yard was totally spotless and they were so very friendly and professional. Thank you Marc and Prezenek and Crew for a wonderful job Jim & Trisha


Seem to do OK work on roofing but have to watch carefully as they threw away leaf guards on my gutters, lost some of the gutter supports, threw away a large metal chimney cap on my wood burning stove, damaged an air conditioner cover? they eventually replaced the air conditioner cover and I was able to recover the chimney cap from their dumpster but the other items are gone. Unfortunately I didn?t notice the other items as missing until my gutters were filled with leaves and water was pouring out where it shouldn?t have been. All I got from the roofer was ?sorry to hear that?. There were shingles in valley areas that were oddly not contoured to the roofline that I had to point out and they fixed as well as flashing that that wasn?t mounted flush to the wood trim as it should have been. They did fix that only after I pointed it out. This provider needs constant oversight to do things correctly and that?s not right.

Response from Company:

After 2 years we are surprised and disappointed to read this review. On the morning of installation, it was recommended to replace your gutters due to age and condition. It was also noted that your gutter screens had many pieces missing. You declined to replace your gutter system. A final inspection was performed with you, and you said you were happy. Afterwards you brought up a punch list that we took care of immediately. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations.

5.0 Edward T. Des Plaines, IL

I got 3 estimates for my roof and gutters. Williams Roofing was my first. I came back to them because of Mark. I felt very comfortable with him and his explanations and opinions, more so than the other salesmen. I'm happy I did as he got it done quickly. The shingles were delivered within 24 hours of signing the contract and installed over the next 2 days. His crew was efficient, neat, and friendly. I've already recommended Williams to others.

5.0 Alicia H. Hillside, IL

Excellent sale man Mark. He knew how to work with Statefarm and got me everything I needed. I am very pleased and would recommend this company.

5.0 Mirta M. Bolingbrook, IL

Explained everything in laymanâ s terms and was thorough in every aspect of the roof replacement. Would highly recommend.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.