USA Insulation of Philadelphia

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Insulation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


64 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 64 results
5.0 Richard G. Pennsburg, PA

They did a excellent job!

4.5 Janet S. Aston, PA

Good job covering things and blowing in the insulation. Not such a great job spackling the holes but I guess that is easy enough to fix. Hopefully the insulation will help. Guess we will find out soon.

5.0 Jonathan G. Drexel Hill, PA

Excellent service.

5.0 Cathy S. Newtown, PA

thyey atexexpetinced

5.0 Darshan P. King Of Prussia, PA

work was very professional. One of my light switch fried after all the curing was done. Overall great job!

5.0 Edward S. Huntingdon Valley, PA

I found a lot of nails on the ground after they left.

5.0 Thomas S. Plymouth Meeting, PA

The people at USA Insulation were wonderful to work with. There is now a huge difference in heating our 1950â s uninsulated home. The workers were clean, neat and thorough. I highly recommend them.

5.0 Alana T. Brookhaven, PA

Had our 100 year old home insulated. It has made the biggest difference. Price was a bit higher than other companies we had quotes from.The main reason we chose USA is because they did everything from the outside by taking off pieces of my siding. So happy!

5.0 James T. Blue Bell, PA

They did a really good job.

0.50 Jamie H. Palmerton, PA

DO NOT! I repeat, DO NOT hire this company! They insulated an outside oil room for me yesterday. The job looks sloppy; they went in there and just started spraying everything, including my pipes! I even sprayed an extension cord and a piece of wood chip from the microwave onto the wall! They ruined the side of my neighbor with insulation going right through to the other side, and she had items that were being stored in that room that was destroyed! They lied about what was also supposed to happen on project day. They told me there would be a project manager that would do a walkthrough first, and that never happened! The worst home improvement company I have ever encountered! UPDATE Shawn the operations manager has called me and will be coming out to my home today to try to rectify my complaint.

Response from Company:

Hi Jamie, I will echo my staff whom you spoke with when you called in to our office on Monday 8/8. We are sorry for mistakes that our crew made on Friday 8/5. It is my understanding that you were put in touch with our Operations Manager who heard your concerns and scheduled a time the next day (today) to come and assess the problems and alleviate your concerns. Admittedly we did not put our best foot forward on your install, however at no time have we given you any indication that we would not fix, repair or replace anything damaged during your install. The project manager that you referred to as not being there was the Crew Leader of the job. He was present and accounted for that day. I will concede he did not do his job to both your expectations or mine, but he was there. We will take any criticism that we are due, however you have not even met with our Operations Manager yet. We have not even had a chance to assist before you have provided us with a negative review. From the time of your install to the time that you called, to the time we are scheduled to come out it has been consecutive business days. That seems like a fair timeframe to respond to your concerns. We have a number of families who work here and rely on this company for a living. We work very hard every day to make our customers feel more comfortable in their homes. Sometimes we make mistakes. We pay for those mistakes. Negative reviews can be helpful to point out areas for improvement however in this case, I think we may be a little premature in our judgment of our company as a whole. We are still slated to come out and see you today. Please consider updating the community once you have met with us. Thank you, Steve Nerone Owner


USA Insulation of Philadelphia

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.