HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

43 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


4206 West Burbank Boulevard
Burbank, CA 91505


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Plumbing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    111 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 111 results
    2.0 Ray N. Calabasas, CA

    They charged me $2500 for 2 hours work and $20 material

    5.0 Camille L. Los Angeles, CA

    Miracle Rooter and Plumbing was able to make a same-day appointment. Jesus arrived and did a very good job, fixing the problem in less than 30 minutes. He left the area clean and intact. The price charged was less than the Angi quoted estimate. I am very satisfied with the job.

    5.0 Lyn R. Los Angeles, CA

    Took care of sewer line stoppage in a timely manner and at a reasonable price.

    1.0 Juanita J. Los Angeles, CA

    Make sure you get a receipt up front estimate of your agreement with everything in writing before giving any money or deposit, I feel $3,500 was too much for Hydro jet, snake & camera & not wanting to fix my water pressure my bath tub slow drainage my face bowl this I feel this company tried to take advantage of senior citizens especially females & then try to charge me an additional $4,000 to dig 3 feet to fix a pipe smh I would not recommend nobody to this company

    Response from Company:

    Dear Mrs. Jones. Hope you are doing well. We were called out to your property for a toilet problem, nothing else. And you signed a contract for that problem. And $3500 was to install a cleanout, change the toilet, hydro jet the line and do a little repair in the bathroom. We have not agreed to do anything else at that price, and that's the contract you have signed. I'm very sorry you feel this way, but we did whatever was on the contract( of course we did not finish the job because of this misunderstanding, and we did not even get paid for the job done). Thank you and take care.

    5.0 Christopher B. North Hollywood, CA

    Fast response and reasonably priced. Did a great job on our emergency repair.

    Response from Company:

    Hello Christopher. Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it. Pleas do no hesitate to contact us anytime you need our help.

    4.0 Allis W. Los Angeles, CA

    They were able to get the job done within a timely manner.

    Response from Company:

    Hello Allis. Thank you very much for your review, we rally appreciate your business. Looking forward to be working with you again if you need our help.

    0.50 Dan B. Malibu, CA

    THESE GUYS ARE A JOKE. I had a main line leak. They said they could fix it for one all-in price after I showed them the issue and where it was leaking. They quoted several thousands of dollars. We were days before due date for a baby and I just wanted it done and the water to work. I thought it would motivate them to get the job done at that price (higher than other quotes). After I signed, he showed up a 3 hours late the next day having a day laborer wait in our driveway by himself (who did show up on time). Next day the plumber did show up on time and mentioned he wanted to leave early to watch the super bowl. Then at noon, rang the door bell and said the job was done and wanted to get paid. I said, well let's look at it first. I turned the water back on and it clearly was not done, water shooting out everywhere. He kind of looked at me like I caught him in a lie and said, well I'm still leaving and will be back to fix it. The next day he didn't bother to show at all and no phone call or anything. I called manager/ owner at the end of the day. He apologized and he came out the following morning with the plumber. I expected him to help get the job done quickly and oversee any issues the plumber was having, but instead he said he couldn't finish the job because it was too big at that price (the price that was quoted to me as a fix-everything price) and that he had already spent 3 days time on it (even though it was really only 1 day because he was late first and left for superbowl the next and didn't show up the 3rd ). For them to continue, he said, I needed to sign a $15k contract for an all-in get it done price. Furious after the plumber not showing up I said "absolutely not" you should be finishing the job for the contract price and give me a discount for drawing this out and not showing up and lying about it being done. The owner spent the next 15 minutes talking about how great they were and his plumbers are the best and they can do anything and everyone else is going to charge us more than them. The plumber then proceeded to lie to his boss in front of me about our contract saying that he never said it was a one-price fix it all contract, that he had never seen the extent of the job before giving me a quote, and that he didn't know what I was talking about showing up late or leaving early or not at all. He LIED to save face with his boss in front of me the customer. We were left without water, without it fixed, now a week later. The owner said then, it will be $1500 for the work they did if we just walk away because it was again 3days of their time. We argued for a bit but it was a lost cause, the owner was just as bad as the plumber and got angry when I didn't sign the contract and he stormed off and peeled out of the place as if he was a school aged child. I ended up paying the plumber this price to go away because how they were acting I didn't want them to put a mechanics lien on the place or something stupid because I'm sure that is the type of people they are. I would NEVER do business with them or recommend anyone to do anything with them large or small. They didn't show up for the job, when manager came out to assess the situation he ended up defending how good and skilled his plumber was, instead of acknowledging the mess ups, lack of communication, and misleading / lies. BEWARE of these guys!

    2.0 Dennis W. CA

    Javier and Peter came over and really wanted the work I had. After talking with them and agreeing on a $6000.00 quote I agreed to give them the job. I immediately got the impression that they wish they had quoted me more for the job. They said more that once, this was bigger than we expected. When all was said and done they did a good job except for finishing the job. Peter promised to return and add one more drain to the low point on the line. Why a drain was not put on the low point to begin with is beyond me. I have called repeatedly and gotten no where. I filed a complaint with the Contractors State license Board under their contractor number #875657 I gave Peter the chance several times to make this right and I guess he was happy to just take the money and run.

    Response from Company:

    Hello Dennis. Sorry for replying to your review late. We did take care of the job, and added the extra drain you requested and finished the job. And you withdrew your complaint with the contractors license board(thank you for that). We hope you will read this comment and give us a new review. Thank you very much for your business.

    4.5 Josiah T. Glendale, CA

    Got here fast and solved the issue. Thanks!

    5.0 Ray M. Thousand Oaks, CA

    They were the Example of Professionalism. On Time, Neat, Clean, & Explained Everything Step by Step. Made this Disaster Much easier to Handle. Highly Recommended!!


    Miracle Rooter and Plumbing
    Los Angeles Drain

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.