LeafFilter Gutter Protection (install)

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

Corporate Account

This company is a corporate account and is not screened by HomeAdvisor.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

18 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Gutter Covers and Accessories - Install or Replace
  • Gutter and Downspout - Clean
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


3020 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 3020 results
4.0 Gloria H. Newkirk, OK

They put it up quickly and cleaned up around house, only found couple of scraps. It was leaking between gutter and house, Guy came to look at and they had forgot caulk the brakes holding gutter, will be back when weather warms up. And

0.50 Frank R. Warren, TX

Highly unprofessional installation! Totally destroyed much of my gardens. Without asking my permission, cut a 10? tall tree which ended up killing the tree. Damaged another and I spent a great deal of time trying to save it but it, eventually, died as well. In many areas, installer chose to walk THROUGH my garden space rather than, maybe, 10 extra steps to walk around. In another area, where as with other areas, he stuck his ladder on top of plants? he broke what WAS a 6? tall Rosemary! This plant had to be a good 15-20 years old. IMPOSSIBLE to replace and no nursery could even estimate a value for it! The installer tried to claim it was ?already broken? until I showed him a photo I had taken just two weeks earlier. He also claimed he and his ladder were NOT in my gardens. I showed him a photo I took from inside the house of him, with his ladder on top of a rose bush. He got quiet? as I took him around showing him the places where he?d put his ladder in my gardens and his footprints where he walked through the garden? he suddenly stated? ?Sorry I broke your tree.? I thought he was talking about the Rosemary he broke but he led me to where he cut my trees. Not only was I angry that he reduced a 10? tree to about 4?? I was extremely angry that he threw the branches he cut onto MORE roses!! He destroyed three rose bushes in doing this. I called the local company and they were not very sympathetic? also, not very willing to cover the damage to my property. They said they ??couldn?t cover the damages because it exceeded their costs.? What a crock!!! All they had installed was the gutter itself. I ordered the installer off my property before the filter portion was installed. Was the gutter made of gold?!? Hardly! Later, I still refuse to allow them to return and finish, I received a call from the ?home office?. They offered about a 40% discount for the unfinished work but NOTHING for all the damage. In attempting to find a replacement for the 10? tree, the closest I could find, of that variety, was a 3? tree at a cost of $975. I haven?t gotten their estimate for shipping, removal of the tree or installation of the replacement. They still keep insisting that ?a plant? was damaged? even after I informed them that I have a little more than 30 photos of the damage! They have also refused consideration for the hundreds of hours it took to prepare and plant the damaged areas? the soil? the water and care, etc. I am extremely dissatisfied!! All I have truly asked of them was to cancel our contract and I even told them that they are welcome to return and remove their highly overpriced gutters? but, instead, they continue to bother me. Save the heartache and hassle, folks? find another company!!

Response from Company:

We certainly appreciate your feedback, Frank. When our customers voice their concerns, we do take note. Your situation is not our standard, and we will share this information with our team to minimize issues like this in the future. Please contact us at 800-749-4566 if you would like to share any additional details we can take into consideration.

5.0 Bronwen W. Tallahassee, FL

We are thoroughly satisfied with LeafFilter and the gutters they installed. Their communication was prompt and clear, the technicians were professional and did a great job. They worked around our schedule to get them installed as soon as possible, and we would definitely recommend them.

Response from Company:

LeafFilter considers customer satisfaction a top priority. Happy to see that we exceeded your expectations, Bronwen!

0.50 Gladys W. Port Charlotte, FL

I'm disappointed with the job. they had installed the downspout in the wrong place which is causing erosion to the walkway into the house.

Response from Company:

We are always looking to make improvements in all departments and will take your feedback into consideration in the future. Please reach out to 800-749-4566 or email [email protected] to discuss this with our team in more detail, Gladys.

5.0 Sandy J. San Jose, CA

They were prompt and professional.

Response from Company:

We are happy you had an awesome experience with LeafFilter! Thank you for your kind words, Sandy!

5.0 Larry P. La Porte, TX

love the overall work

Response from Company:

We are happy your gutters are clog free and that LeafFilter was able to help, Larry.


Initially I met with the leaf filter POC who took a walk around my house and took measurements...first thoughts were that this individual was personable and great customer service. But after all the measurements were taken and discussed on how I wanted the gutters and downspouts ends placed to divert water away from the foundation, went inside and.....got introduced to a very heavy sales pitch. It was obvious the sales guy wanted an immediate commitment, even offered an "immediate agreement discount" of 25% off after he finished flipping through his binder and showing his samples. Told him that the wife and I would have to think on it since the final price was steep...he seemed bothered, but then offered to give us until later that night to decide and that he would extend the immediate discount when he called back and if we agreed by then. We chose to move fwd due to lack of negative reviews...the transferrable warranty, promise of on going customer support, and that he would be completely reachable and our point of contact with the company were real selling points. Agreed to a Sat installation. Come Sat, the installers show up (sub contractors) but no leaf filter representative and definitely NOT my POC...when I tried to reach out due to feeling uncomfortable handing payment over to a sub-contractor...my POC was VERY difficult to get a hold of and not as responsive as promised!! He later mentioned that it was his weekend off....I'm sorry, but IF you sold a project that was due to install on a Sat, YOU should at LEAST make yourself readily available by phone for your freaking customer!!! Even when I asked for an on-call person or even calling the customer service numbers, I received NO help and was just redirected to call my sales person!! So what, now that the project is installed there's no customer service or further commitment?!?!! And they didn't even set up the downspouts correctly as agreed...they were set up right next to the foundation to pour all that excess water right where my foundation and grass met!! What is the point of gutters then? I had to have the installer come back the next morning with more material to extend the downspouts to direct the water AWAY from my foundation all around my house, as originally agreed!! SEE, THIS IS WHY A LEAF FILTER REP SHOULD HAVE BEEN ONSITE FOR A QUALITY CHECK!!! then I found out on the website that Leaf Filter offered military veterans an ADDITIONAL 10% OFF in conjunction with ANY OFFER....when I called my sales person about why he never offered me this discount and only offered the immediate decision discount of 25%...he tried to say that he had combined the winter discount together with the military discount to arrive at 25% and when I responded how that seemed a bit deceptive and there was no way I could verify if he was being truthful about that from a customer perspective (nothing on the paperwork indicative of what he was explaining) when I said I wanted the extra military discount, my sales guys said there's nothing he can do....that we would either have the gutters already installed taken off or...I would just have to pay the bill! At this point, Leaf Filter's lifetime warranty better be legit, or my next call will be to my lawyer! Never recommending Leaf Filter to anyone when my 2nd quote from another contractor was thousands of dollars less!! I'm leaving this review because finding only positive reviews when I was trying to do my homework on this company did me no justice this morning with my install!!!

Response from Company:

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We put our customers first, and we would like to find a solution that works for you. Please reach out to us at 800-749-4566, so we can help you directly, Kang.


Pro will be in business for years

Response from Company:

Customers like you make our job a pleasure. We are thrilled to know you chose a permanent solution for your clogged gutters, Tom.

5.0 Debbie H. Evansville, IN

Cleanest seamless project. Very expensive yet worth it in the long run!

Response from Company:

We are happy to hear that our team unclogged your gutters, Debbie!

1.0 Dianne E. Oregon City, OR

Already wrote a review. Still trying to get them to call us back about installing one down spout in the wrong location and harassing us to changing appointment. Don?t hire.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your feedback, Dianne! We understand that you are upset about your sales and installation appointment. If this is something you would like to give us more feedback about or try to resolve, please reach out at your earliest convenience at 800-749-4566.


LeafFilter Gutter Protection (install)

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.