Five Star Painting of Colorado Springs

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

19 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Interior & Exterior Painting
  • Deck and Fence Stain
  • Epoxy Garage Floor Coatings
  • Carpentry Repair
  • Free Color Consultation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.5
21 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    17
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
Showing 1-10 of 21 results
5.0 Kelly H. Peyton, CO
3/18/2018

Fabulous! These folks were professional, and did a great job! They were very careful to protect anything we did not want painted. They were thorough and professional. I would hire them again!!

5.0 Roger H. Monument, CO
9/14/2017

Owner, Mark, made on site visit prior to painting project start. Price quote was reasonable, good quality workmanship, equipment appropriate for project, excellent quality customer service. Finished project was superb.

4.5 Steve S. Colorado Springs, CO
7/23/2017

Be sure to review the work to be done with the project manager before the job starts to ensure everything you want will be done.

5.0 Colorado Springs, CO
5/8/2017

5.0 Colorado Springs, CO
4/7/2017

The crew worked quickly and the quality of their work was great. They were polite and listened to me if I had questions.

5.0 Marie M. Colorado Springs, CO
3/30/2017

It was great working with Wayne and all the people at Five Star Painting and I would definitely hire them again for other painting jobs.

0.50 Littleton, CO
11/9/2016

This was the worst experience I've ever had with a contractor. • Promised daily for 12 days that crew would start. • Poor communication between management & crew. Each blamed the other. • Home owner was expected to supervise crew. • Calls to owner did not improve performance of the crew. • Painters unreliable & work inconsistent with contract. • Painters arrive late, do minimal work, and leave early. • Painters did not have a ladder (use home owner's ladder every day). • Painters supposed to smooth out cracks created by carpenter hired by 5 Star but never did. • Caulking and house tightening not done to owner's satisfaction. • Windows streaked with paint, paint drops on deck, nails & garbage left at job site. • All levels of management ineffective in managing the crew.

Response from Company:

We sympathise with you and your frustration with whoever painted your house. We haven't painted any jobs in Littleton. You have us mixed up with a substandard painter. I hope your next experience proves to be a petter one.

4.5 Colorado Springs, CO
9/16/2016

Good work done,but was unable to show up on schedule

4.0 Steven M. Colorado Springs, CO
9/15/2016

The whole process was great. I had to revise my contract multiple times because of what insurance allowed, and they did a great job with this. Painters did an excellent job. Everyone had excellent customer service, except for the project manager. Out of 10 times I called her, she answered her phone 3 times. However, she did return my phone call the next day. This company did everything possible to ensure that I was happy with their service.

4.5 Colorado Springs, CO
9/3/2016

The work and price was satisfactory.

Photos

Five Star Painting of Colorado Springs

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.