HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

21 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Garage Door - Install, replace, or repair
    • Garage Door Opener - Install, replace, or repair/adjust
    • Garage Door/Opener/Gate/Fence- business or home
    • Gate Openers- Adjust, Repair, or Replace, install
    • Garage High lift - Conversion of existing, or Install of new doors -where door turns close to ceiling.
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    680 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 680 results
    0.50 Stephanie S. Fort Worth, TX

    If I could put 0 it would be 0 they left us with no cables on our garage for 2 years then said they didnâ t take the cables they said our cables were missing and the spring was broken. They charged us $400 to replace the spring and cables that the previous guy had cut off saying we didnâ t need them. Our door worked for the 2 years but eventually started to act up. They called us liars because the cables were missing and the technician said the F word at us in our home. This is not a Christian company. Do not do business with them. He also wrote full service on the invoice and did not do that.

    Response from Company:

    This review is not factual and what you are stating is not mechanically possible. Your garage door could not function properly for two years without cables. That is unheard of. Secondly, the garage door spring would not be functional without cables therefore the spring would have never broken. The work and the price had been approved on site, upon completion you refused to pay. The technician explained all of this multiple times to you. Our supervisor was on the phone with the technician when he gave you the option to pay for the work you agreed upon or for us to remove the parts and you could call another company. At that point you rushed toward our technician and began cursing. This was not the resolution we wanted but we fully stand by our work and our technician and will no longer service your location.

    0.50 Debra J. Arlington, TX

    I would not recommend this company to anyone. I asked them to replace my garage door and a remote. They replaced all of my quality parts with cheap generic parts. If you are not able to watch them from start to finish please DO NOT use them. I am going to have find someone else to fix their mess and make sure if you have to use them check the invoice and the parts they are planning on installing before they start. I will also be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

    4.5 Margaret D. Fort Worth, TX


    Response from Company:

    Thank you for this review, we value your feedback.

    2.0 Fred A. Arlington, TX

    I appreciated that First Christian Doors responded promptly to my request and came quite expediently. They did a good and thorough job. My only concern is that they overcharged me by alot. They charged me $540 to replace the 2 springs on my garage door. After contacting other service companies, they informed me that the prices should have been around $300-$350. Even Angie's List estimates fit that range. Although that did a good job, I feel that they price gouged me. I do not believe that I will contact them in the future or make recommendations of their company.

    Response from Company:

    We hate that you are dissatisfied with our pricing. Every door and every application is different. Your type of door and your type of springs is well within the current industry range. With that pricing ($499 + tax), you received 2 springs, a center baring, and a full door service. We never charge a trip fee and after evaluation of your door, we give you a free quote with no obligation to proceed with the service. Our customers must always approve the quote prior to our technician fulfilling the service. After your approval, we completed the service on-site. We don't have any record of you calling our office with disapproval but please feel free to call us to further discuss. 817-595-9900.

    5.0 Billie H. Saginaw, TX

    Awesome and quick service

    Response from Company:

    We appreciate you and your 5 stars!

    5.0 Liza D. Arlington, TX

    Did a great job fair prices, Would recommend !

    Response from Company:

    GREAT! thank you so much for your review!

    5.0 Louis C. TX

    Steven from FCD came on time to review my door opener needs. He recommended the best LiftMaster for my double wide Cedar garage door. I decided to have FCD upgrade both door openers. Steven came early the following Monday afternoon. He replaced both door openers by himself in about three hours. The work quality was excellent. He cleaned up everything and showed me the operating equipment and features. FCD will handle all my garage door work in the future.

    Response from Company:

    Wonderful! Thank you for this feedback and for your business!! We appreciate you and look forward to serving you again in the future.

    5.0 Bart D. Keller, TX

    Great company.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your business and your 5 star review! We appreciate you!

    3.0 Susan G. Arlington, TX

    They were nice, but the door did not last long! Someone else came and checked it a few yrs later and said it was not put on properly! It doesn?t work now!

    5.0 Keegan T. Fort Worth, TX

    Quick, friendly, and I felt I got a good price.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We appreciate your business!


    Family Christian Doors, LLC
    Residential Garage Doors
    Before and Afters
    Garage Door Installation
    FCD Steel Doors

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.