HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

10 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


11369 Provencal Place
San Diego, CA 92128


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Interior Design
    • Design Consulting
    • Interior Decor
    • Furniture
    • Room Functionality
    View All Offerings and Cities Served


    15 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 15 results
    5.0 Tommy T. El Cajon, CA

    Dina is a very talented interior designer. She is great at bringing in fresh ideas and cordinating different styles

    0.50 Elan D.

    Horrible they are cheater they made charges incorrectly do not trust this people do not work with them

    Response from Company:

    Elan, I am not paying your credit card transaction fees as you are insisting, talk to your bank about that. You paid with a credit card and I refunded you cash. Restocking and shipping fees cannot be refunded to you after you changed your mind, some pieces were on their way and some delivered. Illegally, You called a vendor of mine and pretending me and put your email on my account then forwarded me my invoices with that vendor as if you caught me with a markup calling me a cheater! Designers have a markup!And charge hours, I am a licensed reseller.

    5.0 Joe C. Ramona, CA

    Was a great experience

    5.0 Mariya L. San Diego, CA

    Dina has a great taste. She can suggest the best way to decorate your home and to plan out the space efficiently. I love to learn from her the last trends in design . The job is done in timely manner, she helps to find the furniture and materials with the best prices and good brands.

    5.0 Samar K. Keller, TX

    â "We couldnâ t be more thrilled with our new home decoration changes made by Dina! The new concepts and ideas she applied are impeccable and a beautiful addition to our entire home. Dina was friendly and professional from start to finish and the new decoration was beautiful, practical and matched perfectly our life style. Weâ re looking forward to recommending Dina to our neighbors and friends. Thanks again, Dina!"

    0.50 Mariana H. San Diego, CA

    My experience with Dina was awful. I really wish now that I had paid more attention to the other one star reviews posted on this portal about her. I did a home remodel with her, including a bathroom addition, which could not be finished due to the awful experience. I really wish I would have done my research on her looking at other websites and verifying information. Please do not make the same mistake I did and do your research. I cannot recommend Dina2Decor.

    Response from Company:

    So sad! Mariana said many times that her home looked so beautiful and that I nailed it all. Only to be surprised months after with 3 very long and bad reviews that were taken down one after the other by this site because they were easily proved as false accusations ex: me, not a designer and having a fake license posted and so on?! Mariana used to ask for money compensation out of my hours a lot. knowing that I funded her project when she was short. She took the removed false reviews and posted them under different names all over the net to ruin my reputation! God is fair and watching (me and her) I am very proud of the work I did for her.

    5.0 Elizabeth P. San Marcos, CA

    Project still pending finality but so far going great! Highly recommend so far! Final results pending

    5.0 Judy P. San Diego, CA

    Dina is bright and has a good eye. She has great design taste

    1.0 Bruce J. San Diego, CA

    Horrible, angry, narcissistic individual. She makes promises she does not keep them gets mad at me because I expected she d do what she said she would. It s as if her excuses for lack of performance should be accepted in place of performance. Then she goes on and on about how professional she is but does not seem to realize if she was a professional she would not set up expectations she is unable to meet.

    Response from Company:

    Mr. Bruce got a free consultation then paid a small amount. But the moment he received his 3D drawings and furniture options for his 3 rooms and quotes for construction for his bathroom and kitchen he canceled the small amount $350 check and my bank penalties me. When I asked he didn't answer for many days then he negotiated to pay $175 or nothing!. He made sure he got the drawings even after canceling the check where I didn't know that he did yet. I said this is not right and I would seek court so he wrote this review.

    5.0 Sean G. Vista, CA

    Knowledgeable, friendly, no pressure. I consider Dina a perfect consultant.



    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.