HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

30 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Smart Home, Audio-Video, Home Theater, Corporate - Restaurant Hospitality AV Digital Signage
    • Multi-zone Audio Video, Home Automation, Universal Remotes
    • Information Technology, Network Systems, Hardware, Service and Support
    • Web Services, Website Design, Domain Names, Blogs, Social Networking - Hosting
    • Structure Cabling, Wiring, Audio, Video, Voice, Data
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save 95%

      Save 95% on Universal Remote with Home Theater Installation: ...

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.8
    257 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      239
    • 4
      13
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      2
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 257 results
    5.0 Mark H. Sacramento, CA
    2/6/2021

    I hired Digital Living to wire a 7.1 surround sound (speakers/subwoofer) to my receiver in my new home. Additionally the technician installed my CD player. In one word, my experience was AWESOME. Paule (the hi-fi installer) was amazingly professional, friendly, conscientious, and passionate about making sure my equipment worked and looked clean and minimalistic with wiring. Throughout the install he checked in with me to make sure the work and install were to my liking. Not to overstate, the customer service was simply amazing beginning with the dispatcher, then the owner who talked me through my options, and then finally with Paule! I really couldn't recommend them any more for the great service and above-average quality work at a very reasonable price. If you want a job done right call Digital LIving!

    5.0 Josh S. Roseville, CA
    1/26/2021

    Great service, very professional and friendly.

    5.0 Steve Y. Lincoln, CA
    1/21/2021

    Very nice job.

    1.5 Valerie K. Roseville, CA
    9/25/2020

    Hired based on reviews, not sure why we got such an underrated service. The company was very well represented, impressed with the initial visit and quote. Showed up on time, but not prepared. Needed to leave for essential tools/materials. Did not come prepared to install equipment; needed to ask 2 other insight trades, working on sight for assistance,. Left holes in walls behind installed equipment. Took 4 hours longer than quoted (did not charge for those hours). Unable to program remote controls as quoted.

    5.0 Gary L. Rancho Cordova, CA
    9/8/2020

    On time he knows what he is doing

    5.0 Mary lou G. Roseville, CA
    8/8/2020

    Great job. Very professional, friendly. Got the job done quickly, prices were great! Will be having them return for work in the future. Highly recommend without reservation.

    5.0 Don S. Folsom, CA
    7/18/2020

    Very pleased with the quality of the work.

    1.0 Dina P. Carmichael, CA
    6/17/2020

    I commissioned Digital Living to install 6 speakers at my business. I have been dealing with Dave, the owner. At first he came out and seemed very well spoken and professional. I informed him that I needed speakers for low volume top 40 type music. I dont know anything about audio equipment hence why I sought the help of a professional. He assured me that the system he was supplying would fit my needs. Fast forward 10 months later, the system is NOT working. I contacted Dave and told him about the issue. He sent out a technician who told us flat out that Dave sold us a cheap system and he would have never installed that himself. The tech did NOT fix the problem and said Dave would reach out to address it. Dave did not reach out. I had to contact him a second time. Again, his own technician told me we were sold a bad system. Apparently the amplifier Dave used was very low quality. His technician said in his own words All Dave cares about is Margins meaning he wanted to pocket the most money possible over meeting my needs. Dave has not responded to me since my last email. Another reviewer mentioned that the only time Dave acts quickly is when payment is due other wise he seems to not care. He does not stand by his work or his product. His responses to my emails have been rude and condescending. He keeps hanging his hat on you waited a year to contact me about the problem which is not factual he was contacted exactly 10 months after install and the system was not used for most of that 10 months as my business was closed due to COVID19. From my amateur research, a decent amplifier costs no more than $300 on amazon and I think its safe to assume Dave gets equipment at a wholesale discount. Regardless, I spent $2000 with dave and the amplifier is roughly 10% of the total price paid you would think customer satisfaction is worth 10% but I guess not. I will be taking this unprofessional company to small claims and will no longer be using Home Advisor as this business as far as I am concerned should not BE in business. Ultimately, I feel like Dave to

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your review, customer satisfaction is a high priority for our team and we'd like to take this opportunity to respond to your comments: We were contacted by your son to install a system for your wedding dress showroom, we then had a meeting with you where you asked us for a system to play "light background music while clients shopped for dresses". You were very specific about it not being a loud big expensive system, we did design and present a system to you that would have been ideal for cranking up the volume a lot but you declined and expressed that you wanted a basic economic system to play very light background music and you...

    5.0 Byron W. Sacramento, CA
    5/25/2020

    5.0 Lee G. Roseville, CA
    2/2/2020

    Photos

    Digital Living
    4
    Sonoma Whole AV-IT
    16
    Full Home Automation
    10
    Whole Property AV-IT
    6
    Crestron to Sonos
    9
    60in TV-Remote Gear
    5
    Home Theater Upgrade
    6
    Retrofit In-wall Surround Sound - Martin Logan
    7
    Centralized Equipment with Control -Digital Living
    9
    65 in LCD Above Fireplace - Digital Living
    5
    Spin Class AV Install - Digital Living
    7
    TV with Sonos Install - Digital Living
    CAT6 Network Cabling
    Custom Home Theater
    5
    Custom Built Home Theater
    4
    Digital Living 5.1 System

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.