HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

25 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

288 Commerce Boulevard
Statesville, NC 28625
http://www.crownfence.org

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Vinyl
    • Aluminum
    • Security Gate
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    179 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      145
    • 4
      27
    • 3
      3
    • 2
      2
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 179 results
    4.0 Ian C. Catawba, NC
    4/18/2024

    Overall did a great job for the price. From the quote to completion, the project was smooth. They had the quickest turn around and best price when comparing to other companies. I will say that the quality of workmanship in some areas isn't perfect, for example there were some tops of the posts (little black caps) that were just set on top of the posts without being fastened securely, however with the cost and completion time, this is okay with me. There was quite a bit of clay left at the work site (my back yard), but to be honest this may have been unavoidable as the soil is, what the soil is. I just thought they would do a more thorough cleanup - but at the end of the day, you can only clean up so much clay. Very simply put, if you need a fence done quick at a good price, these are the guys.

    4.5 Tamara M. Concord, NC
    4/9/2024

    Crown fence did quality work in a timely manner.

    4.0 Gerald H. Charlotte, NC
    12/15/2023

    NA

    4.0 Jennifer B. Newton, NC
    6/12/2023

    Great company to get the job done. It is a beautiful fence.

    3.0 Gigi W. Conover, NC
    5/9/2023

    good.

    Response from Company:

    Gigi while we did quote a fence for you we did not actually do any work at your home. Let us know if we can help in the future.

    5.0 Clidell C. Charlotte, NC
    3/31/2023

    great job

    5.0 Shirley & bob rogers R. Charlotte, NC
    3/30/2023

    The guys came out and fixed our fence that had been up for 62 years. Someone ran into our fence and took about 40 feet of our fence down. These guys replace our old fence and did a beautiful job. With the fence bing so old,I was afraid of what it was going to look like when it was fixed. These guys did a beautiful job in putting new fence that matched ours and it looks so pretty now and I am so proud of it now. I would highly recommend these guys to my best friend or anyone that needs to have a new fence or have it repaired. They matched our fence perfectly. We are very proud of our fence now and so thankful for the job they did.

    5.0 Nadia B. Charlotte, NC
    3/10/2023

    I was a bit skeptical when hiring crown fence because of the reviews(which aren’t very recent). I did either way, and they didn’t disappoint. Matt reached out right away. He is very responsive; whatever questions I had or if I needed documents for my HOA approval, he got it done as soon as asked. The fact that they are local was definitely a plus, as I believe in supporting locally owned businesses. His crew was very respectful and got the job done in a timely manner and without huge messes. My fence looks awesome!

    5.0 Norma C. North Wilkesboro, NC
    3/10/2023

    Very professional. Contact was quick and estimate done right away. Began job within two weeks. Very happy with our new fence. Would recommend Crown Fence to anyone who wants a fence done right.

    5.0 Donald N. Belmont, NC
    3/4/2023

    Did a great job. Cleaned up everything afterwards.

    Photos

    Crown Fence, LLC
    12
    Fences - PVC
    5
    Fences - Steel
    12
    Fences - Aluminum

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.