HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

40 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Emergency Services,,, Water Extraction, Smoke Removal, Mold Remediation
    • Smoke Damage Restoration
    • Stone Restoration and refinishing
    • Wood Refinishing, Repair and Replacement
    • Mold Remediation
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    55 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 55 results
    5.0 Maria V. Apopka, FL

    I am listing my house for sale. The wood flooring had water damage, gouged or missing pieces, and surface damage. I had numerous flooring professionals in for quotes. Robert at Certified Restoration was the only one who said he could repair and refinish the flooring. Others quoted me double the amount to replace the hard wood with vinyl. My hardwood floors came out gorgeous and will be a major selling point when I list. Thank you Robert and Certified Restoration for making old floors new again.

    Response from Company:

    It was our pleasure to do our best for Maria [Consumer Name Removed]. Thank you

    1.0 Denise C. Orlando, FL

    Allegedly, Robert placed sealant on the outside of my home that was allowing water to seek in and damage my hardwood floors. He did place equipment in the affected area to dry out my floors. This was done in Aug/Sep 2021 timeframe. I was charged $582.00, which Robert was more than willing to drive to Winter Garden to pick up. did not receive a warranty. On Christmas Day, I noticed water damage in the exact area that was repaired. Wink Wink. On Thursday, January 20th, I notified Robert that the area was once again, saturated. I stated in my text message that I did not want to use his services, just to inform him that the work performed or not, was subpar. And Robert, being the astute businessman that is mentioned in the previous reviews, totally ignored me. I have to wonder why. But I am certain I already know. The job was only worth $582.00 vs $12K. A rating of -10 was not an option.

    Response from Company:

    We dried the area inside this lady house for $582 which is a low amount. As a courtesy to her, we sealed a 10-foot section immediately outside where the damage was which we did not charge for as well as sealed up a few places that her outside stucco was missing. We of course did not give a warranty because water can get in anywhere. When this customer texted, our office was closed. We got back with her when we reopened and she told us that they found a hole or two inside her outside wall under the stucco which was causing the water to get in. Not sure what else we could have done. We were paid to dry out the inside of her house and we did so for a very fair amount. What happens 4 months later is not up to us to solve.

    5.0 Colleen H. Okeechobee, FL

    Certified Restoration came to my house in Okeechobee after a fire. They got everything cleaned up nicely, they rebuilt everything that needed it and their team went above and beyond .They worked directly with my Insurance Company. As a result things went smoothly with a minimum of inconvenience to me. I highly recommend Certified Restoration!

    4.5 Colleen H. Okeechobee, FL

    Overall, did a wonderful job on some things. The team went above and beyond. Robert worked hard to help me thru this difficult time, working with my adjuster to take care of all that was lost.

    5.0 Tim K. Orlando, FL

    Robert was very professional and did a great job with restaining our floors after we had water damage. His price was fair and they got the work done very quickly in one day. I would recommend him to anyone who needs to restain their hardwood floors.

    3.0 Derrick J. Lake Mary, FL

    no comment provided

    Response from Company:

    This was an extremely hard job to do because the wood planks were filled with paper and other reasons particular to this wood job. This is why we told the customer that there was no warranty on this job before doing this job that we did not even want to do. That is something that we only do maybe once every few years. I must also say that never did this customer call or contact us to express any dissatisfaction at all, then they add this review months later. Perplexed.

    5.0 Gary A. Orlando, FL

    Robert did a Surbub effort in matching the wood floors to make our home look like a Million Dollars! He really pays attention to details to make your floor perfect!

    5.0 Richard B. Orlando, FL

    A very delightful gentleman.

    5.0 Nina K. Lake Mary, FL

    We are very pleased with the job. Our hardwood floor surface showed footprints constantly and it was driving us crazy. Robert was able to restore the finish and now we can finally enjoy our beautiful floors. We would definitely recommend this company. We appreciate Robert's honest recommendations, great communication and professionalism.

    2.5 Benny C. Sanford, FL

    Not reliable.....promises to start one day and doesn't show until two days later. Stated would be finished in approximately 5 days...finished 13 days later. Left trash in the yard, grindings from the floor sanding coating many surfaces and applied polyurethane over dirt, stains of unknown origin that occurred after the floor sanding and paint fragments. Finally, uneven application and the finished product does not have a professional appearance. I showed the imperfections to the contractor prior to his departure, sent photos after the fact and he has not communicated further with me. I would not recommend this contractor.

    Response from Company:

    Several things. First of all, no trash was left in this yard. Secondly, we are talking about an OUTDOOR application. Anything on the surface of this job is because the job cannot be controlled outdoors. There is wind, insects, sand, lint, dust and other objects that land on a surface that is sticky for about 24 hours or more. We did leave sawdust in the hedge bed but there is already wood in the area as mulch, the first rain and it all disappears. The only thing pointed out was the fact that the surface can dry unevenly and a scratch. There is nothing at all we can do about the uneven drying. We put it down perfectly. We ended up actually losing money on this job because what should have been a 5 day job took 13 days. We did not take any days but Sunday off. This was a lot of work in an uncontrolled environment. Nobody can produce indoor quality on an outdoor porch.


    Certified Restoration

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.