HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

9 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Flooring
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.2
6 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    5
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1
Showing 1-6 of 6 results
0.50 J. J. Georgetown, TX
1/10/2024

My first project and the education I received; what to do and not do. How to vet and choose a Contractor is priceless. This project started with a contract that states and this job will not be permitted and This statement alone should tell you everything. Beginning with the privacy fence that began to fail, warping just 1 month after install, rebuilt at clients insistence 3 times. The 3rd time was by a fence co. who specializes in fences instead of random workers, Cedi was responsible for the 3rd build and cost to build it. Because my neighbors were at risk of injury due the 2-3 inch nails protruding through their side of the installed fences. A fence contract that doesnt include gates, written by CEDI Concrete porch wasnt level so a drain was installed that never worked and was never finished. Had to be finished by the client. Windows that do not lock Quarter round baseboards that are not finished all throughout the house. Painting imperfections as well as caulking or no caulking. Completed my kitchen with no pantry and didnt realize or hoped that I wouldnt realize it.Then proceeded to take up half of laundry room to make a kitchen pantry The kitchen peninsula wasnt sealed or caulked. I discovered that when I bent down to tie my shoes, a month after I moved in. Door knobs fall out, all of the closet doors have a twist lock on the inside. The front door was initially installed in April damaged and was finally replaced after I moved in, in August. I had to fight for this. The side yard granite installed was a disaster, the granite was installed without the proper barrier, one rain and it was full of weeds. That granite was replaced with sod again at my insistence. A new discovery, as I was hanging some lights outside, the roof over the screened in porch is not completely sealed, sealed on two sides but not the front portion. I had to beg for trash removal almost weekly, finally a dumpster was placed for trash, Questionable electrical work by a licensed or unlicensed electrician. The list goes on. Henry blames the guy that he subcontracted with and had no problem telling me that he ( Henry) lost money on this job. Cedi wrote the contract for the remodel and the fence which means Cedi LLC is 100% responsible for this project. Many of the issues are still in the process of being resolved and they can be resolved by someone other than Henry and his team. Henry created the problems due to unskilled workers with no supervision. I have a photo diary that supports everything in this review also reported and provided to BBB. Complaint to BBB and the response from Cedi llc was full of random excuses of which Henry is no longer responding. A contractor accredited through BBB is no longer responding and is not open to arbitration. I will add that Cedis last draw request via email was not met (not paid) and for good reason. The reason(s) a two page list of just about everything mentioned above still needing to be addressed/corrected. My advice, especially to women, anyone actually, is to pay attention and have counsel review your contract prior to executing. If the GC or supervisor is not onsite or paying visits, then be your own supervisor. The references that you contacted are probably paid references, early in this project I was offered payment for a good reference. Keep a daily diary of draw requests and receipts, weather conversations, anything that you may need later The GC should never bad mouth the subcontractor to the client. The GC should never tell a client that he is losing money on this job The GC should not ask for a draw early because these guys really need to get paid stick to the contract. Dont be sympathetic, harsh? No. If nothing else else this experience educated me and gave me great reference for my Blog Lastly if the companys name, ...

Response from Company:

As the owner of this company it saddens me that you continue on this path of internet trolling. With your situation the work performed by subcontractors was not to our standards. This was a rare instance in almost a decade of operations. We came to a verbal and written agreement for a large sum of money deducted from your final payment, over $14,000. Evidence available to any interested party. (Please email us) The deduction was to address any concerns and chose a different contractor to finish any details that were missing. Despite this, we returned on several occasions to fix other issues OUTSIDE our scope of work. We completed all work within our original scope. Even if it meant doing it once or twice or 3 times due to our dedication to our clients. For all future clients that are considering hiring CEDI Contractors for their projects I encourage you to read all the recent reviews about me and the company as a whole before you make your decision. This person’s representation that she was offered money for a good review is a complete fabrication. We have never offered money for a good review. We continue to work with the BBB in response to a misleading complaint made by this customer on that platform. We will also continue to focus on providing excellent service to all future clients. We will however not be responding to any future trolls or attempts to derail our company per one or two people on social media. Thank you.

5.0 Charlie X.
4/7/2022

Remodeled a bedroom for me. I have always found them to be extraordinarily responsive and conscientious regarding their work, specifically with their subcontracted work. Very timely!

5.0 A R. Austin, TX
4/4/2022

I had a wonderful experience working with Henry+team. They were reliable (always on time), thoughtful, and detailed-oriented in their work. Itâ s clear that they prioritize customer experience and excellent work quality above all else! Iâ ve worked with a few different contractors as Iâ ve remodeled my home and this was my best experience. Iâ ll be using CEDI as my primary team moving forward.

4.5 Derek G.
4/4/2022

Very professional, communicative, honest and trustworthy, and their pricing is great.

5.0 Rudi N. Round Rock, TX
3/27/2022

General Contractors that do great work, high customer services and are priced fairly are hard to find. CEDI is an unicorn, amazing people to work with and I was amazed by the results. Would recommend them to ANYONE

5.0 Steven G. Cedar Park, TX
3/27/2022

Overall excellent work and great customer service!

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.