HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details


2134 Merle Langford Road
Zolfo Springs, FL 33890


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Waste Removal
  • Demolition Cleanup
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 11 results
4.0 Paolo M. Lake Placid, FL

{No comments provided}

1.5 David H. Port Charlotte, FL

They came and installed sod. The sod remained green but it is uneven. The Forman did not have good communication skills, in my opinion. The sod is a tripping hazard and uneven in many spots along the edges. There are holes and lumps in part of the yard. The edges are poorly edged and it does not roll flat. It is an inch to two inches high along the edges. It is going to cost me more money to get this fixed properly. Upon reaching out to the contractor he told me to go ahead and leave him a bad review, he is moving on. My HOA is unable to maintain the yard due to the poorly laid sod.

Response from Company:

We fit David into our schedule because he was getting the run around from other contractors. We arrived on the project to lay Bahia. Everything went fine for the first 30 minutes. After that, it went down hill very quickly. He told us our laying pattern was wrong and kept citing an HGTV article and kept referencing his FRIEND THE CONTRACTOR. I asked him to let us do our job and everything will look great- he insisted we were doing it wrong and asked us to leave. I applied a discount for the pallets we didn't lay. 2 weeks go by and he insisted we come fix it for free or he'd leave a bad review. Here we are.

5.0 Paul S. Parrish, FL

APEX was on time, on budget, and exceeded my expectations. The job was exceptional, and I had the WHOLE YARD torn out and replaced (it was that bad). Keep up the good work!

5.0 Michael W. Arcadia, FL

We hardly ever give anyone 5 stars. but APEX definitely deserves it from us. Since being in Florida, we have not had very good luck with any contractors until we met Ira. He has called us when he said he would. He met with us when he said he would. He came and did the job when he said he would. We will hire him again if the situation should arise. We will recommend him to anyone who asks.

5.0 Dave T. Lake Placid, FL

Trustworthy - negotiable on price - service was scheduled, performed and completed without issues. Will gladly hire for more projects.

2.0 Rose M. Sebring, FL

Starting out great but did not finish the job, very disappointed.

Response from Company:

The property was fully mulched according to our original agreement. The client did not fully explain to the homeowner and the homeowner demanded more work be done for free. We did offer to clean up the site which is not in the original description for an additional cost, but the homeowner declined to pay anymore. Please contact me for photos of the completed site. -Ira.

5.0 Margarita L. Avon Park, FL

They completed the task in a timely and efficiently manner. It was a well done job! I will hire them for my clean up jobs again!

5.0 Steve A. Sebring, FL

worked out well

5.0 Peter C. Bradenton, FL

Great overall experience

5.0 Martin Z. Sebring, FL

The team here was prompt in all communication and followed through on all their commitments on time. We will definitely use them again for our next project


Apex Environmental, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.