HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

22 Koomatuck Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15239
http://www.thorohome.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Inspection
  • Radon Tests
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

5.0
12 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    12
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 12 results
5.0 John F. Pittsburgh, PA
3/26/2023

Thoro home inspection was excellent. I have no complaints, Rochelle was my inspector and she really knows her stuff. She was very helpful in explaining and answering all my questions through out the inspection.

5.0 Malcolm D. Pittsburgh, PA
2/24/2023

Thoro Home Inspections did an excellent job and I recommend them to others.

5.0 Michael M. White Hall, PA
2/14/2023

My inspector was prompt, courteous and professional. The report was turned around in roughly 24 hours which is amazing. An absolutely awesome company to work with.

5.0 Roberta B. Mckeesport, PA
2/14/2023

Jim was very considerate, in addition to being very professional.

5.0 Christine Z. Washington, PA
1/31/2023

They were very quick to get back to me in regards to an appointment and estimate. Very professional, yet easy to talk to. they were extremely nice and very efficient. would definitely recommend them to anyone!

5.0 Sonja L. Pittsburgh, PA
1/26/2023

Great follow-up and excellent customer care. They let me ask a ton of questions and showed me things as they did the inspection and were very respectful of my home. They also had great follow up and support once I received my report and were very helpful. I highly recommend them!

5.0 Davon W. Creighton, PA
1/23/2023

I had a great experience with thoro home inspections! Rochelle was very helpful with informing us with issues that popped up in real time. The inspection team was happy we was there to so we can talk about things instead of getting a report and not knowing whatâ s the problem they explained to us why everything was a problem and ways to fix them! In the best way possible I hope I donâ t need their help again anytime soon but if I do Iâ m definitively coming back to thoro home and will recommend to anyone who may need an inspections!

5.0 Ronniece S. Pittsburgh, PA
1/19/2023

Very efficient and professional

5.0 Quincy S. Pittsburgh, PA
1/11/2023

they were very friendly from the first phone call i received and had an appointment ready within the next week. my family and i appreciate it all!

5.0 Vanessa D. Monroeville, PA
12/20/2022

They were professional and extremely informative! The customer was great!

Photos

Thoro Home Inspections
4
Badges and Certifications

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.