Out of Network

Stewart-Air, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

13 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


221 N HOGAN ST #163
Jacksonville, FL 32202


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC Repair
  • HVAC installation
  • Commercial refrigeration
  • Chiller installation repair and service
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


60 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 60 results
5.0 Tyrone M. Jacksonville, FL

The technician was very professional and the overall customer service was very refreshing.

5.0 Lair H. Jacksonville, FL

Great customer service. Made themselves available and was able to get the job done in a short period of time.

5.0 Vince H. Jacksonville, FL

Maurice was exceptional. Very professional, courteous and polite. And I would like to also add with the current situation with Covid 19 he made a very conscious effort to practice the recommended guide lines. That was something I greatly appreciated...

4.5 Stan J. Jacksonville, FL

They showed a genuine concern for my situation. And they addressed all my issues.

0.50 Steve M. Jacksonville, FL

If you want an egotistical man to do business with this is your guy. Hire them months ago for a new ac unit and long story short it was installed horribly which left my family hot miserable. The crap had problems since day one after installing you would think they would fix it the 1st time right... nope, not at all instead they half a** it or just did not show up. After numerous times calling them to fix it I just called another company who got it right. They did not even pull the permit it, I had to call the city myself they forced them to do it. Make matters worse he acts like he is the most important man on earth but cry over $20 and paying for the mistake his guys made, he and his so-called business partner Bobby will lie over small stupid stuff talk bad about each other behind their backs. Do not unless you want to deal with them for the next 5 months.

0.50 Chris D. Jacksonville, FL

First time I used this company they did great job. I called a second time for service and they were very slow to respond. When technician finally came out they misdiagnosed issue and said I need Freon. I was charged for service call and AC still did not work right. I called another company to get a second opinion and and they said Freon levels were fine. They did some small repairs and AC worked great afterward. Poor service and it seemed they did not have knowledge to fix my AC system.

5.0 Christopher F. Fleming Island, FL

Our AC stopped working and Frank was able to come by the same day after homeadvisor synced me up with Stewart Air. Frank was very professional and was able to fix the issue quickly at a reasonable price. Looks like we've found our new AC guy :)

Response from Company:

Thank you for allowing us to be of service and to handle your a/c needs. We look forward to keeping your home cool in this Florida heat.

2.0 Mark S. Jacksonville, FL

At the end of the day I felt over charged and never got an itemized bill (that I requested twice) to show how I was charged. Researching the retail cost of the 2 parts replaced- Stewart-Air charged me $200 for parts that I could have gone to Home Depot and bought for $140. I was then charged $65 for the service call and $110 added for an hour of labor. I will not use them again.

Response from Company:

These parts are manufactured parts that are not available at Home Depot and can only be obtained directly from the manufacturer. Before any work is performed it is first approved by the homeowner. Our pricing is fair and competitive and never is anyone overcharged. Thank you for the opportunity and enjoy your cool house in the rising temperatures from this summer heat.

5.0 Jane M. Jacksonville, FL

Frank was very professional and did what needed to fix the motor replacement. No hassles, very courteous!

Response from Company:

Thank you for the opportunity to be of help and enjoy your system!

4.0 Jefferson D. Jacksonville, FL

Great value and he would call or text with updates to keep me informed about what was going on.

Response from Company:

Thank you for allowing us to be of service.


Stewart Air HVAC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.