HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

3265 Bainbridge Ave APT A41
Bronx, NY 10467
https://sideeyeinspections.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home inspections
  • Plumbing systems
  • Electrical systems
  • Roofing structure
  • Home foundation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

4.9
13 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    12
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 13 results
5.0 Jasmine W. New York, NY
4/19/2024

The best service I have ever received! This is my second home purchase and I can tell Abass cares about his job. He took his time and did not cut any corners. He even taught me a thing or two if I ever decide to purchase house #3. I would highly recommend this company!

5.0 Salim B. Bronx, NY
4/18/2024

Abass response was extremely fast and his explanations was on point. Thanks Abass!!

5.0 Dayshanã© A. Brooklyn, NY
4/17/2024

Abass was communicative, thorough and efficient. I couldnâ t have asked for an easier transaction. Thank you so much!!!

5.0 Macey S. Bronx, NY
4/17/2024

I have no complaints. Everything was smooth and efficient. Iâ m so thankful for the service.

5.0 Natalie C. Bronx, NY
4/17/2024

I highly recommend choosing Side-Eye Inspection and working with Abass. I contacted Side-Eye Inspection to scheduled an inspection on a potential investment property. I was able to have my inspection scheduled immediately and was directly contacted by Abass. Abass is very professional and detailed oriented when completing home inspections. I was charged an exceptional rate and the inspection was completed efficiently.

5.0 Christina J. Baldwin, NY
4/17/2024

Abass is very professional, and I appreciate how he took his time to complete the inspection. Iâ m buying a home and it can be nerve wracking but having a good inspector makes me feel more confident in the home buying process.

5.0 Joelle W. West Babylon, NY
4/17/2024

Very professional, felt very confident with his ability to give me a clear inspection! Explained everything that he found so that I could understand and make a clear decision based on the information he provided! Would recommend him to anyone who needs to get a trustworthy inspector!

5.0 Yanik M. New City, NY
4/17/2024

Excellent high quality work. Communication was great. Inspection was done in a timely manner. Overall just a friendly person to be around. Will 100% be using this team again

5.0 Princess Passive Income Google Review
1/23/2024

Wow! Above and beyond my expectations is a COMPLETE UNDERSTATEMENT! Before I put in my final offer my gut told me to get a second look and that’s exactly what I did. The house that I was about to purchase had MAJOR foundation issues that the first inspector I hired failed to notice! I withdrew my interest in said home and found an even better home which was $20k cheaper!!! Side eye saved me almost 40k because the home I almost purchased had $20k worth of foundation issues !!! Thank you side Eye!!

4.0 Christina Jean Google Review
1/19/2024

Took a reasonably time doing the inspection. I feel as if he got a thorough look at the property I’m looking to purchase. I did not appreciate the fee for a same day consultation. My original inspector cancel and he was available last minute but charged me an additional $50.

Photos

Abass Braimah
8
Home Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.