HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

1112 Waukegan Road, Suite a
Glenview, IL 60025
http://www.leafcogutters.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Gutters
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save 15%

    Save 15% on Gutter and Downspout, Gutter Guard, Soffit and F ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.9
31 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    29
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 31 results
5.0 Fred D. Gurnee, IL
11/3/2023

Pleasant to work with. Without exception everyone I worked with did an excellent job.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much Fred! We can't thank you enough for your kind words, we really appreciate it and we are so happy you were pleased with your experience with us.

5.0 Mitch B. Northbrook, IL
7/6/2023

100% satisfied. Oliwer and Isabel were great! I highly recommend them and only wish my other contractors were as good.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much Mitch!! We really appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to write us a review and we're thankful to have helped you on your project! -Isabel & Oliwer

5.0 Jim N. Mundelein, IL
6/1/2023

So, other companies were willing to go with what I thought was needed - to replace the whole gutter system. Leaf Filter representative found and recommended it was not necessary. They installed the LeafFilter system on our existing gutters. Now I will not have to worry about continually cleaning my gutters!

5.0 Alisa B. Winnetka, IL
4/18/2023

We used LeafCo to replace gutters and are 100% pleased with the job they did. We got a total of three quotes for the job. They all came in at about the same price, but Oliwer went above and beyond with his photos detailing where our new downspouts would go He was thoughtful and thorough with his plan to solve our existing issues. During the process, Isabel was in constant contact, updating us with all details. The installers were great. We appreciated the photos they took from the roof when the job was complete so we could have a view of everything. We highly recommend LeafCo!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much, Alisa, we are overjoyed to read your kind review! We are extremely happy that you had a positive experience, and we are grateful for your feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to write to us a review and we also really appreciate you for being such a joy to speak to and interact with! We really cannot thank you enough! -Isabel & Oliver.

5.0 Ann Google Review
11/21/2022

We used LeafCo to replace our horrible old gutters and install new ones with leaf guards. We needed some repairs to the fascia and soffits as well. From our first meeting to go over what was needed with Oliver, to the constant contact with Isabel throughout the process, this was absolutely the best home improvement project we've experienced. The whole team was professional, friendly, timely and CLEAN.They were conscientious of the work being done, and so respectful of our property. I would recommend LeafCo without hesitation!

Response from Company:

Wow Ann thank you so much!! It means a tremendous amount to us that you took the time to write us such a nice review and we are so happy that you are happy with your experience. You are always so lovely to talk to and we appreciate you and your business a lot, we are very grateful. Thank you Ann! -LeafCo Team

3.0 Jesus D. Lake Zurich, IL
8/11/2022

They did a mediocre job the first time around. Think they must have sent in the new guy or something because the work they did was just a joke.

Response from Company:

Hi Jesus, I am sorry for your experience, you are right the first time we did not do a job that was up to our standards, but we sent the owner to inspect the work and we sent another installer to fix the work right away which you were happy with and we gave you a credit for the trouble. I also provided very good customer service to you and followed up and was very communicative with you in the end, you said you were happy with the work so I am not sure what else could have been done, there is a shortage of skilled labor and to during the pandemic we had to hire new people to keep up with demand and sometimes work is not always done perfectly the first time but we did go back and fix it for you right away. It was a bad hire and your job was the last job he did for us and he was fired after your job. Again I am sorry for the first time but we did everything we could to make it right so you would be happy in the end which we thought you were. We did your work in December, if you still have some sort of problem with the work, I did just try to reach you, and you hung on me, if you have any other issues please contact me and I will address it right away. Thank you. -Isabel.

5.0 Brian Weber Google Review
8/1/2022

Everyone at LeafCo was professional, responsive, arrived when they said they would, and did a great job installing our gutter guards. There was one small mistake on the installation and they were quick to apologize and come back out to correct it right away, really great business to work with.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much Brian! We really appreciate your review and your understanding and that you chose to support and trust our local business with your home!

5.0 Laura L. Chicago, IL
7/26/2022

Easy to work with, excellent service

Response from Company:

Thank you so much Laura, your words mean a lot and we really appreciate that you chose our company to work on your home!

5.0 Amy Lavin Google Review
7/5/2022

Replaced all gutters and downspouts. Oliwer provided all options and was very professional. Isabel was great with communication and follow-up. The crew arrived on time and completed the project quickly and left the property in great condition.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much Amy for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your kind words a lot and that you entrusted us to work on your home, we don't take it for granted. Thank you for your business!

5.0 Joey Kreger Google Review
6/19/2022

Really happy with the whole process. Incredibly communicative and professional team.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much Joey! We appreciate the kind words a lot and the trust you put in us to work on your home!

Photos

LeafCo Gutters, LTD
7
Oak Park
10
Aluminum 5" k-style
4
Klean Gutter Leaf Guard
8
North Barrington

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.