HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

23 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

15 Mortimer Drive
Old Greenwich, CT 06870
http://advantengineering.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspection
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Financial Review
  • Structural Analysis
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get Follow up advice free when ...hired for insp ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.9
74 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    72
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 74 results
5.0 Heather F. Wolcott, CT
5/14/2024

Do not hesitate to hire Lou, he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in making our home a safe and sound place to live.

5.0 Amanda R. Brooklyn, NY
4/27/2024

Louis is extremely professional, courteous and responsive. He conducted an inspection with very little notice for us and kept us in the loop throughout the whole process. Highly recommend!

5.0 Matthew C. Bronx, NY
4/16/2024

Great professionalism and attention to detail.

5.0 Chase S. Piermont, NY
3/12/2024

Louis was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. As a structural engineer he was able to evaluate the homeâ s foundation on top of the traditional home inspection, which was exactly what we needed. Highly recommended

5.0 Paula R. Bronx, NY
3/9/2024

Louis is knowledgeable, friendly, thorough and professional. He explained things clearly and took the time to make sure he didnâ t miss anything. Exactly what we wanted for an honest, unbiased and expert assessment! Thank you!!

5.0 Edgar G. New York, NY
3/9/2024

Louis was great. He was professional at all times, provided great detail on every observation and was careful and very attentive to detail. He was friendly and easy to talk to. Overall 5/5 inspection.

5.0 Crystal C. Garnerville, NY
1/25/2024

Louis was a wonderful inspector! He is highly qualified and knowledgable and was a pleasure to work with! He walked us through each area and took time to be thorough and understanding. He was a breath of air and was very accommodating ! I highly recommend him for any of your related needs, and we would not hesitate to call him again for any further inspections with all he had to offer and knowledge he provided!

5.0 Vanessa R. Highland Mills, NY
12/19/2023

He was the best. This man Mr. Lois Csak was very professional. He arrived very early to the appointment. He took his time and explained every step of the way. He is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and plan on using him again.

5.0 Dipak B. Yonkers, NY
12/18/2023

Louise is the best in his class of work. We hired him for 2nd time and will continue to do so until we have completed our first property purchase. He will give you unbiased view and honest review along with financial review for potential profit, savings or loss which is extremely helpful. I highly recommend hiring Louise from Advant Engineering. Itâ s well worth it.

5.0 Luisa A. New Milford, CT
11/26/2023

Louis was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend heâ s services Luisa Amaral

Photos

Advant Engineering, Inc.
Foundation Shoring
Church Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.