HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

36 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Basement Waterproofing
    • Inspections for Waterproofing
    • Natural Stone Flooring
    • Wall Straightening
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    10 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 10 results
    0.50 Dave K. Seville, OH

    BUYER BEWARE!!!! Get a quote from a waterproofing company that will give you the right product not what is good for Daniels. I had my basement done by Daniels in March 2019, I still have water in my basement!!! On top of that, code says the contractor is REQUIRED to install a dedicated outlet for the sump pump. Why does Daniels have you initial on their contract that I the home owner will supply the dedicated outlet? They are superior in knowledge on city and county building codes. My basement floor continues to crack from the C channels Daniels installed to keep my walls from buckling. Daniels you forgot to tell me the pressure from the ground is still there....You have to relive the pressure, its call stone around the outside of the walls!!, and you know that Daniels. Have your day labor come over and give me the waterproofing I originally asked for and you talked me out of it.

    4.5 Kenneth Y. Lorain, OH

    Nice friendly owner

    4.0 Sue K. Willard, OH

    The men did a excellent job but they accidentally cut a main power line. They admitted to the wrong doing. Had to hire a electrician to fix it. I sent the bill to the owner and he took 6 weeks to pay it. But as far as the job and the price, we have a nice and dry basement. Men did great work! Just disappointed in owner- I paid promptly so I expected him to do the same.

    5.0 Bobby M. Lorain, OH


    Response from Company:

    Mr. M., Thank you so much for such a favorable review! Jaime and the crew appreciate your kind remarks.

    5.0 John stephens A. Lorain, OH

    Work was done in a timely, professional manner. Basement is dry during this rain storm. Good work and value. Chris, Jamie, and the crew were great!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much! Chris, the crew, and the office enjoyed working with you.

    5.0 Steaven D. Medina, OH

    They did a great job, very happy

    0.50 Joanne B. Medina, OH

    The workers sent to do the job cut corners. When they sent higher level workers, they didn't bring all the materials to get the job done. They refused to put back everything when done. It was a "battle" to get the work done per the contract we signed. When it was all said and done, they ended up doing everything as agreed, but it took 5 days instead of 3 and getting their management involved. It wasn't worth the hassle and we will never use Daniel's Waterproofing again. Carl and Joanne B

    Response from Company:

    Our apologies to you that you were not more pleased with the job. Everything was completed and done according to the work order. Daniel's has done over 20,000 basements over 30+ years for many satisfied customers. This job may have taken two days longer due to our desire to complete the project to both the customers satisfaction and our standards.

    4.5 Norwalk, OH

    Very efficient.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much. The crew enjoyed working with you both.


    Because of the situation of the basement they broke my window sill by accident, but I was happy with their work and so far don't have any complaints after 5 years.

    0.0 Laura and joe G.

    They did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it, and they way they said they would do it.


    Daniel's Waterproofing

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.