HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

17 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


701 US Highway 31, Ste 134
Hartselle, AL 35640


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Front Yard Landscaping
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


61 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 61 results
5.0 Kate S. Madison, AL

Professional, communicative, competitive

5.0 Donna haddock A. Madison, AL

Isaac and crew are Fantastic to work with. Very detailed and very good listeners. Isaac drew out design for front landscape free. Angel, Chris, and Tyler installed all plants and trees exactly where we wanted them. We love everything. All plants and trees were of good quality. All very patient and kind. I would highly recommend White Shovel Landscapes.

5.0 David E. Huntsville, AL

Was a great experience from start to finish. Isaac met with us, heard what we wanted to get done, and listened to al of our concerns. He came up with a great design plan. Angel and the crew did a great job on the install. We had few thousand sq. feet of turf grass removed, new planter beds installed, rock paths w stone steppers, concrete pad for fire pit / hang out area. Installed some high flow french drain system to mitigate standing water when rains gutters dump into side yard area. Great customer service throughout job. Good day to day updates and conversations. Totally recommend White Shovel. Double Thumbs Up - Thanks Isaac, Angel, and the whole White Shovel team.

0.50 Deborah T.

A 50% deposit was requested at the initial consultation for a brick patio. There were several delays with my HOA after signing the contract which delayed the project. The company contacted me during this time to inform me that they would no longer be servicing the Charlotte area and would refund my deposit. Then I was told that the contract was picked up by a new company and the work would be done. The project has not been done and I am filing a claim for a refund.

Response from Company:

The client had postponed the project several times, and at the same time, the cost of materials doubled. The client was informed that if the project continued to be postponed the price would need to increase. Later, the branch in North Carolina was closed, and the contracts were sold to a reputable company in the area for installation. The client then told the company that she wanted a full refund instead of getting the project installed, and the company would not oblige the client because it is their policy to install projects. All down payments are non-refundable after the down payment is collected.

4.5 Ralph W. Madison, AL

Isaac and his crew did a very good job on our overgrown front beds. On time and prompt.

5.0 Tina C. Huntsville, AL

Customer service oriented. Good hard workers. No half-ass work. Wonderful plant quality. Very nice people and willing to please.

3.0 Susan J. Huntsville, AL

Took them a couple weeks off and on to pull out everything in my yard.

5.0 Kim B. Huntsville, AL

I highly recommend White Shovel Landscaping. Isaac was such a joy to work with during the entire process. He took photos of my house and offered me several options of new landscaping & how it would look at my house. The installers removed all my old shrubs & bushes, cleaned out my flower beds & installed the new plants & flowers. My house looks amazing! The installers were so nice & worked very hard in the blazing sun until they finished. Iâ m so glad I chose White Shovel Landscaping! Thanks so much!

4.5 Pam H. Huntsville, AL

Decided not to complete this task.

5.0 Judith H. Athens, AL

Very satisfied and have other projects for them


White Shovel Landscapes
White Shovel Photo Design

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.