Out of Network

Wakefield Hardwood Floors, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

7 Years In Business

Company Details


970 Lake Carillon Dr, Ste 300
St. Petersburg, FL 33716


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Hardwood Flooring
  • Epoxy Coating
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


27 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 27 results
5.0 Roy K.


5.0 Doraine Y.

They do excellent work.

5.0 Pippen H.

They did a good job.

4.5 William G. Saint Petersburg, FL

They refinish my two bedrooms floors and match my other floors.They all look like they were done the same time. They were timely and neat.


Decent work done in a timely fashion, but always late to meetings and started the project a week late. Went from a dark stain to light and they did not do a great job getting all the way to the edges so I can see the discoloration. Starting to see imperfections in the stain and top coat they used (trapped dirt and dust) and he broke tiles in my kitchen floor while refinishing and didn't seem concerned at all. Also broke a marble saddle by the bathroom.

Response from Company:

This feedback is surprising as I felt the final product was exceptional, there was a lot of challenging lace in work that came out beautifully, and the transformation of the floor was like night to day. I believe we only met once during the final walk-through. You were out of town for the project and advised of a deadline, we rearranged some jobs to fit you in and while we did not start on the exact intended date, we did meet the deadline which I thought was the main objective (and I'm certain we did not start your job a week late). I had no idea someone was keeping a stop watch on us. We had multiple jobs going that week so arrival times were inconsistent it's true. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I was aware of the broken tiles, we discussed this, it is my recollection that the tiles were already broken and some of those tiles were further broken (necessarily so) when lacing in wood under the tile. It was our understanding you were intending to dispose of the tile floor, I apologize for any confusion. I asked how you would like to see the tile issue resolved, but have yet to hear your wishes. We also discussed the marble saddle by the bathroom (I pointed out the darkened crack line which indicates the fracture had existed for some time prior to our arrival). A fresh crack would have been light in the fracture line. Re the stain, I was very happy with the stain application when I last saw the floor on our final walk-through. If some imperfections have since arisen, we can follow-up and resolve your concerns. I will ask my office reach out to you again and arrange a time to return to address any issues. We are committed to providing an exceptional experience. Thank you (consumer name withheld per their request)


Overall a very positive experience.

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. We truly appreciate and value your business. Should you have any need for my assistance now or in the future, please feel free to contact me. My very best... Matthew Wakefield


Fair price. Friendly people. Timely job. Accessible when contacted. Very good work. What more could you ask?

Response from Company:

We really appreciate and thank you so much for the kind words. If you need anything more or we can help in any way now or in the future, please feel free to contact us. My very best... Matthew Wakefield


Response from Company:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. Please feel free to contact us again if you need assistance now or in the future. All my best... Matthew Wakefieldjavascript:submitSpApproveComments();


Excellent and professional work.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback. We value your opinion and very much appreciate your kind words. Please contact us if we can be of further assistance now or in the future. All my best... Matthew Wakefield

5.0 Greg L. Seminole, FL

Fantastic work

Response from Company:

Thanks so much Greg for taking the time to leave this nice feedback. It was a pleasure working with you on this project. All my best... Matthew


Wakefield Hardwood Floors, LLC
Walnut Stain Satin Oil
Beach Condo

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.