HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

13 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


5511 NW 22nd Ave
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Professional Moving Service - Local / Within State
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


74 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 74 results
5.0 Eli Morejon Google Review

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Michelle is SUCH a pleasure to work with. She was so kind and patient with me. This was my first time renting a moving truck and she made it easy! Thank you so much!

5.0 James S Google Review

Update Review: They came back out and finished the job and project to my complete satisfaction. A special thanks to Eli who made this happen. He was very patient and ensured that this time, the job was done correctly. Just like before, the crew was very professional and did a great job. I am very happy with how the move turned out. Great job! Pros: • The moving crew was professional, performing their duties well. • The team was punctual, ensuring they arrived on time for the move. Cons: • Staffing Issues: A noticeable shortage of staff on the day of the move led to significant delays. There was no advance notice given about this shortfall, which could have allowed for better planning or adjustments from my side. • Lack of Coordination and Communication: The moving day was marred by considerable confusion due to poor coordination from the management team. It was challenging to obtain clear explanations or timely responses, adding to the stress of the move. • Additional Charges: A 5% fee for using credit or debit cards, disclosed only on the moving day, was an unwelcome surprise. The encouragement to pay via cash or Zelle without offering a corresponding discount felt underhanded. • Payment Policy: The requirement for full payment before unloading the truck, not previously communicated, is not a standard industry practice and added undue stress to the moving process. • Incomplete Job and Billing Issues: The job was not completed as agreed, with a promised storage unit move left undone. Despite this, the service was charged without any offer of refund, demonstrating a lack of care and responsibility towards fulfilling agreed-upon services. Overall Impression: While the moving crew was professional and punctual, the management and organizational failings of Family First Movers significantly tarnished the moving experience. Issues such as understaffing, poor communication, unexpected charges, a peculiar payment policy, and particularly the incomplete job and billing for unrendered services, are serious concerns. These management shortcomings, combined with a lack of transparency and accountability, mean I cannot recommend their services and would not use them again.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the updated review, James! We're thrilled to hear that Eli and our team were able to deliver a satisfying experience for you. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we're delighted that you're happy with how your move turned out. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future!

5.0 Amanda Delaura Google Review

Great experience! They fit me into their schedule last minute, offered a better price than another nearby moving company and overall treated me and my move with excellence. Thankful for them.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much, Amanda! We're thrilled to hear about your great experience with us. Your satisfaction means everything to us!

5.0 Michelle L. Walton Google Review

Eli made scheduling my move so easy and really helped me make my move happen on short notice. Ace and Issac came and got to work straight away. They were professional, kind, and took great care with my precious family heirlooms and they did a fantastic job! I can't sing their praises enough. I wouldn't use anyone else. I highly recommend United Family Movers! 👍🏻👍🏻

Response from Company:

We're so grateful for your kind words and 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear Eli, Ace, and Isaac exceeded your expectations and made your move a smooth experience. Thank you for choosing United Family Movers!

5.0 Perry L. Boca Raton, FL

Very easy to deal with, did what they said they would do on time

5.0 Robert B. Yulee, FL

Very good communication from start to finish.

5.0 Bruce Summers Google Review

Outstanding! Outstanding! Outstanding! Outstanding! Outstanding!

Response from Company:

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, Bruce! We're thrilled to hear you had an outstanding experience!

0.50 Ryan S.

Friendly staff when you are setting your initial appointment. Unfortunately, in my opinion, they are not organized, and their disorganization was blame on me. After agreeing on a price, I am paying a deposit and they demanded more money for their services. I would recommend you finding a more honest moving company.

Response from Company:

Good morning Ryan, We never demanded any additional funds. We matched a price for you based on info you gave us. Once you sent an email saying things had slightly changed we made an adjustment to our price to accommodate the extra things you added. When we told you about this, you threaten us by stating you work for the parent company of Angi, so it is best we stay at the original price and not adjust our price for the extra things. So we simply agreed to refund your deposit. We have never had a dispute over our flat rate pricing structure. Best of luck on your move.

4.5 Onome O. Hollywood, FL

The movers I had were great, detailed and diligent about my things, and they came early and got the work done early as well.

0.50 Patricia S. Vero Beach, FL

Do not use this company!!!!! Damage my furniture. Wrote a review and Amilea said I was telling lies. Unprofessional they dumped my wardrobe boxes on my closet floors. Over charged me . Horrible experience with them


United Family Movers
Angi Super Service Award
About us!
Happy New Year!
Your Move is a Priority!
We make moving easier!
Fort Lauderdale
Big part of the team !!!
United Family Movers
Trucks Ready To Load!
Miami Moving
Another Job Well Done!
Movers On the Move!
Sunday, May 1st
Truck Load-up
UFM in Action!
Pool Table Project
Boca Raton
United Family Movers

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.