HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual
  • Veteran Owned


  • Mon: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Moving
  • Packing
  • Piano Handling
  • Crating
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


17 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 17 results
0.50 David R. East Haven, CT

The movers ere great but the company lies and rips people off. I called and asked for a set price quote. I hired them based on that and my contact person Jon said I could call him if there were any problems. They were supposed to give me an arrival time on Saturday. They never called. Sunday afternoon I had to call them to find out what time they were arriving on Monday. On Monday they sent me a text that they were canceling my move. They came the next day and when they arrived at my new residence, they said I owed an extra $200 and would not get my items if they pay. They said I went an hour over the estimated time that THEY set up. I argued with a person on the phone and said that it was bullshit, the person on the phone then called me a scumbag and a faggot when I said I should not have to pay extra. I contacted my â contact person 4 times after I booked his company and he never returned my calls. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! They will lie to you.

1.0 Karen G. FL

Horrible company! They did $8500 worth of damages & missing property. They were incompetent and unprofessional. They took a $3500 Tiffany lamp that was 20", bent and crushed the glass and welds to make it fit into an 18" box. This was deliberate and downright stupid! My solid wood octagonal picnic table looked like they drug it behind the truck. Furniture with large scratches and chunks missing. Boxes and boxes of missing property. I received property that was not mine. They wouldn't help me find my property or find out whose property that I had. They have refused to settle a reasonable claim with me. They offered me $97 for $8500 worth of damages. I don't know where any 5 star reviews come from, unless they have friends that post bogus reviews. BBB shows 13 complaints in 3 years for this company. They have given me bogus addresses, names & insurance companies. This company is not fit to move a dog house!

1.0 Melissa M. Warner Robins, GA

Do not hire these people unless you want to be abused Quoted ?Binding Rate? $5,970.00 Total actual cost: $12,259.90 Engaged this company and provided many photos from the real estate listing to estimate contents. I insisted twice that they increase the estimate to account for extra books, glassware, and tools. When the truck was half loaded, the driver said we did not estimate right. Customer service blamed us and said that the price went up by 51%. Demanded cash or CashApp or Zelle; refused a cashier check or credit card. I was given inconsistent contracts (electronic did not match paper), berated for being a liar, hung up on multiple times, and bullied. When trying to transfer funds to arrange payment, our bank account was frozen because the financial activity was so unusual and flagged as fraudulent. They finally delivered 10 days late, after we paid with a wire transfer (50%) then postal money orders (50%). Stuff was beat up and filthy. Disgusting.

4.0 Tenzin T. Charlotte, NC

I had my Furnitures’s moved from Charllote to Missouri! They were pretty quick but the estimation was done weirdly! Nothing fishy but the cost I was given wasn’t broken down probably and it ended up becoming more expensive later! Still great service!

5.0 Ronda T. Newark, NJ

They came back and helped place boxes in the appropriate rooms. We really appreciate them making things right for my elder client who was not feeling well that day and was not thinking clearly. I plan on using them for my real estate clients exclusively!! Professional and caring as well.

5.0 Mirna M. Newark, NJ

Top Tier Van Lines has carefully & efficiently moved my mother's house from Kearny to Newark. The move includes also a very heavy and delicate piano. They did a great job! They are highly professional, highly logistical and very organized. They are hard workers. The move was done with zero damage. I highly recommend this moving company.

5.0 Tyler B. Jacksonville, FL

Thank you for the move from fort lauderdale to jacksonville! I couldn't be happier with the service that was provided! Made my move painless!

5.0 Katherine Z. Hollywood, FL

They did a great job at helping me move out of state. All my furniture was carefully put away and stored. I would trust them and refer them out to anybody.

Response from Company:

Thank you for doing business with us. We look forward to assisting you in the future.

0.50 Robert R. Bentonville, AR

This move was scheduled on November 9th 2023 they where scheduled to show up for my move on December 1st-2nd of 2023. They were paid $768 deposit. I received no phone calls and no confirmations of pick up. I attempted to call over 10 times and finally made contact with the party the day of pick up and was told there were no trucks available and they will not be coming to perform my move. I was told that my refund would be processed quickly and to this day I have seen no credit applied or refund or reply to my emails. This was a long distance move, I was assured multiple times that it could be handled. Beware of this company.

Response from Company:

Hi Robert. We spoke quite a few times on the days leading up to your scheduled pickup date. We unfortunately had to inform you that we would be unable to service the move, and we did refund the deposit of $768.25. Depending on your financial institution, it may take a few business days to show up. I will resend the receipt via email of the refund so you can have this for your records.

1.0 Genesis C. Hackensack, NJ

These people ruined my furniture my whole bedroom set came ribbed and my dresser Broken .


Top Tier Van Lines, LLC
Packing Service

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.