HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details


141 Chipwood Drive
Hendersonville, TN 37075


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Siding
  • Windows
  • Gutters
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


25 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 25 results
4.5 Dave C. Nashville, TN

Did great work. Would definitely hire again.

4.5 Barbara E. Madison, TN

Technician came, inspected the damaged area, fixed it.

0.50 Jerrold D. Nashville, TN

Dan came out and communicated great during the initial interaction. He was very punctual. He gave a price onsite and told me when the work would be completed. After that, it all went downhill. I called and text the Friday he was supposed to do the work and he finally text me back that evening blaming his assistant for not reaching out. He assured me they would be out on the next day or the following Monday. I explained to him it needed to be that Saturday because heavy rain was forecasted for Sunday and my roof is leaking in my house. He never responded so I gave him the benefit of the doubt that he was coming on Monday. Called and text him on Monday with no response. I finally found another contractor to do the job and text him to cancel the job. He finally text back? canceled, Thank You?. If you are looking for a professional to do work on your roof I highly recommend you not use Dan or Goat Restoration. Not only did he waste my time but I could have given the job to another deserving contractor had he simply said he did not want to do the work. Literally, my roof is leaking and I lost an entire week waiting on his company to perform the repairs. He is very unprofessional and once reading another review (I wish I had read further down before calling him) this seems to be the way he does business. Be careful if you decide to proceed with them.

Response from Company:

I did not do any work nor collect any deposit money from this customer. Quite the negative review for no work being done. I told the customer we were delayed and would have it done over the weekend or Monday. Rained out on the weekend, and then had it scheduled for Monday afternoon. Received a text asking, and then another text canceling before I had time to respond after my morning appts. Sometimes delays happen in scheduling. I apologized for the delay. I have hundreds of happy customers, and now 2 negative reviews, and this one did not even have work done.

5.0 Mike S. Cottontown, TN

Reliable company would use again

5.0 Christine L. Gallatin, TN

He showed up on time, took pics, and work was finished in a timely manner.

2.0 Chris M. Gallatin, TN

Not very happy with how my repair went, I would be careful if I were you. Someone came out, was very knowledgeable, and found what would need to be done. I had a very detailed description of my quote to replace flashing, roof board, and shingles. Then after payment, I received a call stating the work was done and if I was satisfied - no one had been to my house nor touched my roof. Then a crew came with different people from the one performing the quote, needed me to explain what needed to be repaired. They claimed the boards were good, I needed to force them to remove more shingles to find the bad board. Then they had to run off a buy a board (it was on the work order that roofing board was needed). I called and explained my dissatisfaction and that I wanted the owner or the one who originally quoted to come and verify the work was performed properly. This was never done, nor was I contacted again asking if I was satisfied.

Response from Company:

Hi Chris, I am sorry to hear that your experience with Patrick did not meet your expectations. I am happy to speak to you, do another inspection and correct any issues you may have. You have my number. I have not received any calls since the repair was completed. Please call, text, or email me and I will take care of any issues with the completed repair. Thank you, Dan.

5.0 Scott T. Springfield, TN

5.0 Faye H. Whites Creek, TN

Dan was very prompt and courteous. He also appears to be an honest contractor. I noticed a minor leak on my ceiling although my roof replacement was less than 10 years old. Dan checked the roof & advised me the shingles were in good shape, but noticed a tiny opening between the roof & siding that allowed some rain to enter. His staff promptly repaired it. I have not noticed any more leaks.

Response from Company:

Thank you

5.0 Gina A. Nashville, TN

Dan was very prompt with his responses and estimates. The work was taken care of within just a few days of hiring and completed in one day. Very pleased.

5.0 Bobby H. White House, TN

This was a project to repair a roof leak adjacent to a chimney chase. Once I called, Dan came within a couple of hours. He was polite and professional. After going to the roof to discern the problem, he showed me pictures of what he discovered and explained how he proposed to repair this. Repairs were done and price was reasonable. I would hire them again, for sure.

Response from Company:

Thank you!


Goat Restoration
Roofing Projects

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.