The Loft Remodeling and Architectural Salvage, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

25 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

Po-Box382 Elkhorn,Wisconsin,,53121
Elkhorn, WI 53121
http://theloftremodeling.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Kitchen Remodels
    • Bathroom Remodels
    • Home Accessibility Modifications for Aging, Injury, etc.
    • Custom Tile Work
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    25 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      23
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 25 results
    5.0 Ellen L. Fort Atkinson, WI
    4/27/2023

    I am so grateful to have had such an excellent contractor. A basement remodel in a 1920s home is always going to have surprises and puzzles to solve. Mike took on the challenge, made awkward spaces more comfortable, and added a bathroom where there was none. He communicated carefully every step of the way, and offered options and great suggestions. His tile work is beautiful and he pays attention to details. I wholeheartedly recommend Mike.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review. You are a pleasure to work with on remodeling projects.

    5.0 Jeff B. Muskego, WI
    2/6/2023

    Enjoyed working with Mike. he was very professional and allowed me to help him complete the project on time and taught me much about tools, drywall, electrical, and remodeling. Would recommend him and hire him again for other projects.

    5.0 Lisa G. Oconomowoc, WI
    2/4/2023

    This bathroom remodel was done so well. The contractor kept to his timeframe, there were no delays. He communicated every day to update me with pictures and detailed description. I will hire him for all of my remodeling need in the future and will be referring him as well.

    Response from Company:

    Lisa, Thank you so much for the review. You were wonderful to work with on this project. Mike.

    5.0 Nathan Y. Waukesha, WI
    6/14/2022

    Mike was very professional, answered any questions I had and explained everything he did step by step with pictures. Would highly recommend him and we will think of him again for future projects.

    5.0 Brian M. Palatine, IL
    3/29/2022

    Was wonderful in drawing plans, running permits, and completing work over a very reasonable time period in spite of this project's being on the smaller size and scope of what they typically do. All work was done to a top quality level. Mike was very responsive the whole time. Mike was referred to me after work done for another member of my family. They were most pleased, as I am now.

    5.0 Brian M. Fontana, WI
    3/22/2022

    Mr. Spitalli is a true professional. He was detailed in his evaluation of the project and in defining the scope of his work. He was prompt in responding to any questions or requests. He was true to his word as to when work would start and was accurate in his estimate of completion. I was very pleased that I hired him for this project in my Home.

    5.0 Chris S. Brookfield, WI
    3/21/2022

    Mike took the time to listen to what our goal was and our thoughts on how to get there. He provided just the right amount of expertise and guidance to get us there -- on time and on budget. All work was very professional and well-done, and he goes above-and-beyond to ensure minimal disruption to our environment (especially important as I work from home). I already have a wish list in mind for other projects!

    2.0 Timothy S. Brookfield, WI
    3/7/2022

    We contracted Mike to remodel two baths and a bedroom into two larger baths and a closet. It was a large project. He is very communicative. However, we were unhappy with the final finish on several items. He also estimated costs for plumping and electrical that were only 50% of the final cost. This resulted in us being over budget by over $10,000. We have had to re-do and fix multiple things ourselves, such as grout and tile. All in all, Mike means well, but was over his head with our project and as a result, we felt we overpaid for the finished quality we received. It was a disappointing experience, to say the least.

    Response from Company:

    We always highly encourage our clients to completely understand the terms of the contract they sign. An example, in this case, is electrical and plumbing costs which were not included in our contract and are paid directly to and subject to an electrician’s and a plumber’s terms. The costs of professional tradespeople are not comparable to those for work done by amateurs that may not meet code requirements. In this project, initial work of unacceptable quality was performed by an employee, who has since been let go from our company. We offered to make it right or reduce our fees by 20%. In addition to following through with your choice of the discount, free of charge we completed HVAC work and relocated a finished wall section that had previously received your final approval in the design documents. We even went so far as to help you meet your additional project’s timetable by installing wood floors on the home’s second floor and performing drywall repair--all on our time and at no cost to you. We regret that you were not satisfied and hope you are successful with your future home improvement endeavors.

    5.0 Michele M. Naperville, IL
    7/2/2021

    Mike was excellent. Not only the quality of the work but in setting expectations on a weekly and daily basis. He started every day by telling us what would be accomplished that day and then summarizing at the end of the day what had been accpomplished. The quality of the work was excellent and he managed the anxiety that can acompany a remodel.

    5.0 John T. Delavan, WI
    6/15/2021

    Loft remodeling did an absolutely wonderful job building our deck. Mike, the owner, was dependable and was actually $800 below estimate. Mike also built in certain details that only a real craftsman could accomplish. Heâ s an incredible builder who I would recommend to anyone and will definitely use again.

    Response from Company:

    John - Thank you for the wonderful comments. It was a pleasure to work with you and Julie.

    Photos

    The Loft Remodeling and Architectural Salvage, LLC
    Awesome Bathroom Remodel
    Stone Patio
    Custom Tile Installation
    Fantastic Remodel
    Flawless Bathroom Remodel
    Saved from the 60s
    Accessable Bathroom
    Classic Kitchen
    Water Damage Repair
    Love Hexagons Tub Surroun
    Stylish Bathroom
    Master Bathroom
    Kitchen Remodel
    Bathroom Refresh
    Bathroom Remodel
    Accessible Bathroom Remod
    Bathroom Remodel
    Living Room Tile
    2
    Master bathroom remodel
    Stairway

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.