HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

18 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

22246 South Ellsworth Road
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
http://www.theedgeremodeling.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Swimming Pool: Concrete - Build or Install
    • Swimming Pool - Remodel
    • Remodel Homes
    • Home Additions & Renovations
    • Construction
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.0
    4 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      3
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1
    Showing 1-4 of 4 results
    5.0 Christy R.
    8/29/2018

    They have great design ideas. I have referred them to others and the referrals were happy and never complained. They are very attentive.

    5.0 Jordan D.
    8/24/2018

    I have used The Edge Remodeling for over 10 years. They have done a multitude of big and small projects for me. They always do an awesome job. Quality craftsmanship and great customer service. They really have taken care of me.

    5.0 David L. Chandler, AZ
    3/21/2014

    In December I had R&D Appel, LLC give me a quote to remodel a home I had just purchased. I was concerned as it was a major renovation, but they made the process affordable & easy. Originally I was only planning on having work done in a few rooms roomsbut their price was less than I was expecting & it allowed me to get additional upgrades. The work began just days after I gave my approval & was completed in less time than was budgeted which is incredible and the results were fantastic! I feel very fortunate to have worked with them & would definitely recommend others to use R&D Appel.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks so much David! It was a pleasure to work with you as well on your home renovation. We are ecstatic you are so satisfied and we hope that should you need anything in the future you don't hesitate to call us!

    1.0 Madison R. Scottsdale, AZ
    2/26/2014

    Unprofessional, lack of communication, couldn't do anything right the first time, and just don't care. After meeting Randy Appel, whom seemed like he knew what he was doing, we decided to give a deposit of five thousand dollars. Work did not start until almost three weeks later-which put us back on our timeline. After the concrete was poured, we were left with splashes of grey and residue on our walls that we were told "just washes off with water" and the plastic sticking out of the concrete. Both of these were left to us to clean up and pull out on our own. Then we had drywall put in.

    Response from Company:

    We are truly disappointed to learn the extent of Madison's dissatisfaction here for the first time. Unfortunately delays were caused because we were not permitted to begin until her handyman was complete. Additionally, her review is critical of work that had not been completed - once we were complete, the work was to standard & she was satisfied. As a company who prides ourselves in always striving to be exceptional, we regret to see her displeasure. We intend to use this experience as constructive in order to avoid circumstances like these in the future & ask that you please consider the numerous positive testimonials elsewhere. Thanks!

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.