Out of Network

One American Home Services, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

8 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

2500 Wilcrest Dr # 300
Houston, TX 77042
http://www.1amhs.com

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Drywall
  • Painting
  • Carpentry
  • Cabinets
  • Fences
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.5
111 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    85
  • 4
    15
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    7

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 111 results
5.0 Bill S. Houston, TX
10/3/2022

Great guy and work

Response from Company:

Thank you! We work very hard to provide the highest quality workmanship and excellent customer service at a reasonable price.

0.50 Kenneth S. Houston, TX
9/13/2022

Unprofessional poor quality work. Untrained inexperienced helpers. Failure to complete the contract work.

Response from Company:

Work was completed. The customer is not happy because of the additional cost due to hidden damage. However, he was given this additional cost prior to doing the work.

5.0 Nancy F. Houston, TX
9/7/2022

Brian was great, He really knows what heâ s doing.

Response from Company:

Thank you!

5.0 Sreten T. Richmond, TX
8/23/2022

Top notch Service.

Response from Company:

Thank you!

5.0 Andy R. Sugar Land, TX
8/16/2022

Brian is very reliable and responsible hard working person. Can be trusted and dependable. Thereâ  s no doubt heâ  s knowledgeable on every stage of the project. Meticulous with his work and charges reasonable price too. You wonâ  t regret hiring this company for any types of work you have in mind.

Response from Company:

Thank you!

5.0 Ida E. Sugar Land, TX
7/28/2022

Brian, Lisa, Robert and the rest of the team at OneAmericaHome Services exceeded expectations in executing over and beyond with replacing our home deck. Down to even the stain colors and providing options that will work within budget. Their work is simply the best and communication is impeccable. OneAmericaServices is committed to high quality, great warranty terms snd just very professional all around. Highly, Highly, Recommend. And with the high standard they set for themselves we are DEFINITELY a repeat customer. Their quality is simply the best just as noted on their website â Second To Noneâ Thanks for executing and delivering as promised. â --The Elliott Family

Response from Company:

Thank you!

2.0 Lida L. Houston, TX
5/26/2022

First of all, during the job, I noticed they forgot to close the windows at the end of day 2. It rained that night and you can tell rain water splashed into the house. The last day after they finished the job, they forgot to lock both front and back door. Secondly, if you use the company, please make sure you put everything to be done in very very very details. You better use a permanent pen to mark all the areas to be done in and outside the house. Thirdly, please make sure you ask Brian to double confirm the quote. I asked him to double confirm the quote twice. I still ended up being told at the end of the project that there are things he could not do. Some I think is reasonable, some is not. Fourthly, if you have a specific schedule, please make sure he signs that he needs to give your deposit back if he could not make it. Fifthly, Brian is the one who gives the quote. His guys are who actually do the jobs. Brian does not communicate with his guys very well. He did not give exact list to do. His guys constantly tell you my boss did not tell me to do that. Brian and his wife Lisa might seen very friendly initially. They could turn very difficult when they realized you wanted them to keep their promise to do all the jobs you all agreed. I do not know they left things undone because they are not capable of doing that or just did not want to do it. Brian turned hostile immediately after being told there are things undone. He was not trying to offer to fix things. All he did is to threaten if you do not pay he will file liens on your property. His customer service skill is challenging.

Response from Company:

We stand behind everything we do. However, she is asking us to make repairs that are clearly outside the scope of my original estimate and does not expect to pay for it. We did some extra stuff without charging her for it just to make her a satisfied customer. Now she is asking for some major stuff for free. I gave her a price but she does not want to pay for it. My goal is to provide 5-star quality and service to all our customers, but that does not mean we provide free services.

5.0 Hannah S. Stafford, TX
5/3/2022

Super great experience! The work was AMAZINGLY done. Fast. Great communication. Super reliable and of great quality. Would use them again in a heart beat!

Response from Company:

Thank you!

5.0 Eric S. Houston, TX
3/2/2022

Brian did an awesome job installing my overhead kitchen vent hood including the supports between joist, venting through the attic and installing the exterior roof vent. He also had to run electric power for the new hood. My kitchen was setup for down draft venting. He is very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend his services and will be contacting him for future projects.

Response from Company:

Thank you!

5.0 Tyanne T. Houston, TX
3/1/2022

Brian knows how to repair/ build many things. He and his co workers put in 6 new doors and did a great job! He is extremely professional and so is his staff. We will be hiring him again !

Response from Company:

Thank you!

Photos

One American Home Services, LLC
2
Ceiling repair
6
Remove Wallpaper & Paint
2
New Shower
2
Cabinet Refinish
2
Sheetrock Repair-Ceiling
2
Repair Bathroom Ceiling
2
Repair Ceiling
2
Louvered Vent Repair
2
Soffit Repair
6
Kitchen Remodel
4
Shower Remodel
3
Repiping with PEX
2
Repaired leaking Pipe
3
Paint Garage Floor
12
Bath Remodel
5
Hurricane Harvey Projects
4
Add French Doors to Study
2
Paint Family Room

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.