HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

30 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


10164 South Phlox
Sandy, UT 84094


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Addition to Existing Structure - Build
  • Basement - Remodel
  • Kitchen - Remodel
  • Major Renovation - Multiple Rooms
  • Any Custom Construction Needs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


13 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 13 results
5.0 Daniel H. Salt Lake City, UT

Working with Ted was great.

0.50 Jen O. Omaha, NE

I would like to clear up yes we have hired him pay him and compliment him on his work. When things went well it was fine. As soon as it was a problem it because a HUGE PROBLEM. Rather than work with us to a reasonable solution he hides behind us being the Bad Guys. We are not the bad guys here we just don't want to pay for work that had to be paid to be redone! We didn't make it up you have access to the structural engineers report and again you ignore that in your Bad Guy response. You are unreasonable and spiteful. We more than happily have paid you and asked for over 6 weeks for the Codes; you brought electrical up to, because again you left us with a demolished house and we had to have someone else come in and fix your mess. You refused. This is a case of a fragile ego with a supped up temper and that is you. I have apologized that I defended myself in my own kitchen numerous ways til Sunday and yet you still keep lying- we DID NOT fire you-you left didn't think my apology was up to your standards and sent us an email telling us you would no longer be our contractor. There is documentation for anyone interested in a reference. Not only do you not stand up for your work the lack of professionalism in MY home in front of children speaking the way you did to me-to their mother- with a pandemic, a demolished house, home schooled kids, a furlough and someone who tried to stop my adult temper tantrum as I hand you a $10K check and asked you to just leave you proceeded to push my buttons further by pulling up a seat and sitting down. I even removed myself from the room-you could here I was emotionally not able to have this conversation with you I was darn near hyperventilating again I suggest maybe this conversation brings out the worst in each other and you continue to pushing until slam the door leaving MY HOME-apparently asking you to wear a mask in MY home during quarantine was too much. You are a piece of work Ted and your lack of honor is what gets me the most. I am sure you will continuing extorting us for money that you are not owed but know this you know the story and the internet will keep this here for everyone to judge. I am confident I am not the first nor will I be the last- so hopefully others will have the strength to stand up to the bully you are.

Response from Company:

More Name Calling which is why I left the Job to start with. Now I've not only been called a racist and a bigot in person, but am now a bully, and whatever they are getting at. They just don't want to Pay for work done, even if it means slander. One true thing, we were not finished, so how could they have to redo what was not completed?

5.0 Kathryn L. North Salt Lake, UT

The team was very professional and respectful of my property and me. They were thorough and did their work with minimal disruption to the rest of my home

5.0 William B. Sandy, UT

We had a wonderful experience. Highly recommend this company. Finished the job early and price was under estimate. We are extremely happy with our new kitchen.

5.0 Angela K. Sandy, UT

Ted has been wonderful to work with! Answers the phone every time we call, and has always tried to help us get the best deal for what we want. His staff has been professional and accommodating. Would highly recommend Ted Konold Construction.

5.0 Douglas W. Bountiful, UT

If you don't hire Ted your Nut's

N/A Karen H. Alpine, UT

Ted was easy to work with and well organized with scheduling subcontractors. He completed our projects on schedule, he was willing to suggest different alternatives and was open to discussions on options. Overall we were very pleased with Ted and plan to use him again.

N/A Robert R. Salt Lake City, UT

Ted and his crew were fabulous. They performed a whole-house renovation that include replacement of all windows, HVAC system, and flooring. They designed and created a fabulous new large kitchen, relocated several walls to create the kitchen and move the laundry room, to a different floor, and remodeled all three bathrooms. The quality of all of the work was very good and the end result satisfies us completely. Ted, his employees and all of his subcontractors were friendly, helpful and always courteous. His suggestiions and ideas were consistently spot-on. I highly recommend Ted Konold Construction for all home remodeling projects.

N/A Salt Lake City, UT

End product is quality work. Thank you Ted

5.0 Salt Lake City, UT

Ted was very knowledgable about every aspect of my remodeling project. He worked with all the subcontractors and builing inspectors so I didn't have to. He answered all my questions and returned all my phone call within a reasonal amount of time. Once the project started it progressed at a steady rate. It was completed in a timely manner.


Ted Konold Construction, LLC
Webberly Kitchen
Yalecrest Garage
Good Kitchen
Deer Valley Custom Remodel
Boyington Garage
Alpine Remodel
Custom Kitchen

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.