HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Inspections
  • Radon Testing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
113 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    109
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 113 results
5.0 Derrick M. Manassas, VA
9/15/2021

Truly great experience. Explained everything and very thorough. Letâ s you ask questions and things you notice heâ ll check to verify. Highly recommend!!

Response from Company:

I am humbled by your kind words. Happy to help!

5.0 Kipp H. Woodbridge, VA
6/26/2021

I am so impressed with TJ and his crew. A family owned business. I am so fortunate to have found them. They love what they do and educated me and genuinely cared about my needs. Super friendly and there is no other company that I would want to inspect my home. Their knowledge is incredible and theyare willing to share it. Thank you TJ!! 100 stars!!!!!! I hope we stay In touch!!!!!

Response from Company:

I am humbled by your kind words. Happy to help!!!

4.5 Deborah K. Arlington, VA
6/22/2021

Wonderful inspector who made me feel confident in the condition of my new home. Would recommend him to others!

Response from Company:

I am humbled by your kind words. Happy to help!!!

5.0 Karl or barb S. Fairfax, VA
6/22/2021

Tim was wonderful. Prompt, Knowledgeable, Professional. I enjoyed meeting him. I can't say enough on how much we appreciated his understanding and experience.

Response from Company:

I am humbled by your kind words. Happy to help!!!

5.0 Timothy P. Falls Church, VA
6/17/2021

Highly recommend. Very professional, courteous, and detailed.

Response from Company:

I am humbled by your kind words. Happy to help!!!

5.0 Raymond B. Woodbridge, VA
3/18/2021

Was very professional and knowledgeable, would definitely recommend this company to a friend

Response from Company:

I am humbled by your kind words. Happy to help!!!

5.0 Shawn J. Woodbridge, VA
1/10/2021

Very knowledgeable

Response from Company:

Happy to help!!!

5.0 Sha-kil M. Fredericksburg, VA
12/23/2020

Awesome customer service from the inspector and the office personnel.

Response from Company:

Some clients just feel like friends and family. This is one of them. We connected before, during and after the inspection. I helped them identify some serious issues with their newly built home so that the builder could correct them prior to move in. I wish them all the best in their new house.

5.0 Javier V. Manassas, VA
12/18/2020

mr Robinson it’s a very professional gentleman and very thorough with his inspection and information.He put my mind at ease when all me needs are met.Honestly very verbal and easy to talk to I felt like I knew him already.100%would recommend him to anyone that need this done ..15 stars

Response from Company:

Purchasing their first home was quite an accomplishment for this couple. They were both proud and apprehensive about their choice. I was happy to identify potential and existing problems, answer their questions and educate them on their proper maintenance and upkeep of their home. I wish them all the best!

5.0 Hero B. Woodbridge, VA
12/13/2020

TJ was a lot of fun to work with. He kept us informed during his home inspection, entertained with his sense of humor, and was very knowledgeable. Iâ m extremely happy with the service he provided. I recommend him for home inspections.

Response from Company:

That home inspection was fun! We had a great time and enjoyed each others company.

Photos

TJ Home Inspection Services

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.