Sweet's Heating & Cooling, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

47 Years In Business

Company Details


4633 North Sadlier Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46226


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Central A/C - Install
    • Central A/C - Service or Repair
    • Central Humidifier - Install or Replace
    • Electric Furnace: Install
    • Heat Pump - Install or Replace
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    48 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 48 results
    5.0 Eugene W. Fishers, IN

    My aunt has used Rick for many years. She recommended him to my parents. About 3 years ago, my parents' outside unit broke down and was told by a big local HVAC company. They told them (my parents are almost in their 70s) that it would cost 2.5k to get a replacement. My aunt called Rick on my parents behalf. He came over and charged my parents $300 and fixed the outside unit. 3 years later, my parents unit is still working. Just today (1/22/2023), I called Rick as I feel that my vents and outside heat pump unit were not very efficient. I gave him a call and he told me to replace my filter as it is blocking the airflow and call/text him if it did not work. I did exactly what he said and I immediately feel the vents working again. Rick is a honest and friendly guy. My family will continue to use his service for the foreseeable future. A fair and honest guy, that is who Rick is. Hire him.

    5.0 Scott B. Greenwood, IN

    We hired Sweet's Heating & Cooling last year to replace the HVAC on our house in Greenwood, and then again to do some tricky custom ductwork for a basement bathroom addition. When the new heater went out one Friday night recently, Rick went over on Saturday and took care of it right away. It seemed to be bad batteries or something unclear, but he got it working and didn't even charge for the visit! It went out again the next week, so he went again; this time, there was finally an indication that the circuit board had a defect. He replaced the board and even took extra time to clean out the furnace, and said it was all under warranty, so again no charge, even for the extra work. Rick is always easy to communicate with, helpful, prompt, reliable, reasonable, and does excellent work. The only thing I wish is that he did plumbing, electrical, roofing, painting, renovation, handyman tasks, gardening, automotive repair, babysitting, exorcisms, and marriage counseling! Thank you, Rick!

    5.0 Heather L. Indianapolis, IN


    5.0 Holly F. Null, IN

    I had Sweetâ s install a new furnace & A/C. I found Rick, the owner, to be honest, responsive, and reliable. The installers/techs were professional & cleaned up after themselves. There are many snakes in the HVAC business & Iâ m so happy to have found Sweetâ s.

    5.0 Robbie W. Indianapolis, IN

    As a Realtor for the Fall Creek property , I contacted Sweets to Install Furnace and Air Conditioner . He was reasonable and timely. Also Rick received Professional reviews from another Realtor.

    5.0 Sue Y. Indianapolis, IN

    I have used this company for several years and the best thing about them is that they are honest and do the right thing. I referred them to 3 of my friends in the last several weeks and they gave their honest opinion on what needed to be done and it wasn't necessarily to sell them a brand new unit, which other companies often take advantage of the situation. Their prices are very competitive and they have been in business for a long time. They respond quick too, even when it's a busy time of year. Love them!

    5.0 Megan F. Indianapolis, IN

    This company went ABOVE AND BEYOND! Rick came out to give me the free estimate and the work was done within the next business day - I had explained that my service was not an emergency, just replacing on old unit. The men that came out we friendly, efficient, and went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I would need. I could not be more pleased! Excellent experience, and refreshingly professional and reasonably priced.

    0.50 Jim S. Indianapolis, IN

    Rick Sweet is a dishonest hack that charged me well over $4,200 to install a complete headache and the cheapest unit on the market. Have had nothing but problems and cant not get anyone to work on his and JANKEY workmanship. Every reputable company said they will not work on the mess he created and they ALL want to replace his workmanship with a new unit. I replaced it only about 7 years ago. I have had five other companies come out to look at it and the consistent remarks are This guy really screwed you!!

    Response from Company:

    Rick sweet here my number is xxxxxxxx most likely this is a false review because I cannot remember this customer calling me with any problems so please ignore Jim if you are a have a legitimate problem feel free to call me will see if we can get it worked out for you. I stand behind my work always have always will... Most likely this is another heating company trying to slam my reputation because look at all my other comments no other disgruntled customers so I submit to you that this is false... And I was able to contact Jim and he refused to let me come out and try and make it right for his system even offered him a full or partial refund I am just trying to solve his complaint.

    5.0 Isaac R. Indianapolis, IN

    They provided service on the AC for a duplex I own. Informed me of the age of the AC, 17 years old, the cost to fix it and the estimated cost to replace it. They did not push at all to sell the more expensive replacement just provided all the information I needed to make an informed decision. Easy to work with. Seems like good work done in a timely manner at a fair price. They are also willing to contact tenants to work out a time that works for them which is a major plus for a busy landlord. I highly recommend them.

    4.0 Chuck S. Indianapolis, IN

    Replaced entire HVAC .

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.