HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

27 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

7051 Germantown Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19119

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Fire Restoration
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.6
    37 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      31
    • 4
      4
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 37 results
    4.5 Riteaid S. Philadelphia, PA
    2/26/2021

    Surratt Painting stayed in constant communication with our company while we were going through the bid leveling process. With snow being foreast he stayed ready and when the decision was made to go with his company he serviced 11 locations the very next day without incident.

    4.5 Fort Washington, PA
    5/16/2017

    Did the work quick and efficiently when we were stuck in a jam.

    4.5 Henry N. Philadelphia, PA
    2/4/2017

    5.0 Liz V. Philadelphia, PA
    12/6/2016

    Surratt was able to fit us into their schedule, last winter, for snow removal for our 2 lot facility, within days of the snow storm! Surratt is EXCELLENT!

    5.0 Dmitry G. Philadelphia, PA
    3/29/2016

    Best contractors I've ever had a deal with. Seriously. Everything was done in time. Quality was perfect. And no extra costs - which is hard to believe.

    4.5 Trevor F. Philadelphia, PA
    2/18/2016

    no

    5.0 Philadelphia, PA
    2/4/2016

    I found this company to be extremely accommodating. Within hours from the time I called he had arrived at my location, gave me an extremely fair price for a job well done. I will definitely recommend this company to my business associates and personal friends.

    5.0 Philadelphia, PA
    2/3/2016

    Response time was great in getting back with me. And the response time was excellent for snow removal.

    0.50 Thomas N. Philadelphia, PA
    1/27/2016

    This guy and company are completely unprofessional. Do not Hire! First I requested Service and to meet up with the contractor. What time does you so reason to be there he never showed up I waited for him. Second, we sent him subcontract paperwork requesting insurance is information and general billing information. You never return the paperwork and made up excuse after excuse. Third, he said he would hand me the paperwork when we would meet on site. I had to make serval a least 20 calls to get a hold of him he never returned any my calls. Never returned any my email messages. Complete shame!

    Response from Company:

    We attempted to accommodate this potential customer the best we could. We never made any verbal agreement, nor signed any agreement with him, and told him their pricing model wasn't commensurate with our services. The customer was very aggressive in attempting to make us commit to providing snow removal services for his property, given the impending snow storm. Due to the fact we provide other services to the same company, we tried to come to a resolution the day before the storm. We played phone tag the day before the storm,leaving several message, and didnt speak.

    4.0 Philadelphia, PA
    4/26/2015

    I thought they did good work. Cleaned up after and did not make a mess.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.