Surf & Turf Construction, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

18 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


2900 Fire Road
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Residential Roofing
  • Commercial Roofing
  • Gutter Systems
  • Gutter Guards
  • Skylights
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get a Digital Analysis free when you schedule an ...

    Claim This Deal


150 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 150 results
4.0 Tanisha C. Lansdowne, PA

The job was completed with some minor delays, but overall, I am satisfied with the performance. I must highlight their exceptional customer service, which is always professional, responsive, and courteous, making it top-tier.

0.50 John L. Philadelphia, PA

Incredibly disappointing experience overall especially on communication. They sit you through a whole PowerPoint in your home saying how they are not like other companies, they are family owned and ran, and promised strong communication, a GroupMe and easy access for questions. Well, I agreed to a service and was told scheduling would be in contact. They called saying they were delayed based on weather and to not expect them anytime soon. That was all fine, it had been very rainy. One night, at dusk, I see men walking down my shared driveway with ladders, staring at my house. I consider calling the cops, but then remember it might be the roofers, despite them saying | wasn't scheduled. I jump outside, ask them what's going on, exactly as my neighbor does the same. They almost called the cops too. The group of employees couldn't communicate who they were and what they were doing, and I put it together that it's the roofers. It was surf and turf, showing up to do work unannounced late in the day, with no heads up. No group me. I was added to that after furiously phoning the rep who met us. To follow up, they send people by the house 3 more times, one of those on a day I was adamant that I was unavailable. All I get is apologies and a vague suggestion they will talk to management. Based on their own promises that they fail to follow through on in multiple instances, I start to question their core offering of good workmanship. I would not recommend Surf and Turf.

4.0 Thomas t. W. Pleasantville, NJ


5.0 Barbara A. Cape May Court House, NJ

I usually don't trust five star reviews but I want to let you know I don't know anyone in this company and I'm not related to anyone in this company but they definitely deserve a five-star review. They were very professional and knowledgeable and when we had an issue they fixed it right away even though it wasn't their fault. The communication with them is phenomenal they call you back when they say they're going to call you back they text you when they say they're going to text you I had an issue with the ceiling collapse when they replace the roof which wasn't their fault it was just because of all the damage and they even sent a drywall or to fix it they called me back on a Sunday which is their one and only day off which I just thought was phenomenal you couldn't ask for a better group of people from the people in the office to the sales rep to the production people to the workers if you need a new roof these are definitely the guys to go with

5.0 Sharon E. Millville, NJ

Everything went smoothly, from start to finish!

3.0 Kent M. Gibbsboro, NJ

The install crew was amazing. However the aggravation of arranging the install was a hassle. I we made our decision to hire the company based on the time window that they gave us to do the install. And once they had a down payment stopped communicating any delays. We were able to get the skylight installed, however, only after we threaten to cancel the contract.

Response from Company:

We apologize for any miscommunication. We will have the office look into this immediately.

0.50 Christopher C. Linwood, NJ

poor work ethics and accountability, leave jobs incomplete and poor response to questions. I am yet to receive an satisfactory answer.

Response from Company:

We apologize for any miscommunication. We will have the office look into this immediately.

5.0 Ruth H. Darby, PA

So far so good

Response from Company:

Thank you!

0.50 Vincent D. Villas, NJ

Hired Surf n Turf to recoat two flat roofs. I should have known after reading the contract they sent me to sign to stay away. Warranty info is nonexistent and suspect. I attempted to ask questions and the answer back was that is the one we use. I was in a tough spot and decided to move forward. On the day of the installation no call no show. I called the office mid-day. Got an excuse truck broke down and they wanted to reschedule. I took time off work and demanded they send someone. The installer was polite and answered my questions but beware they were subcontractors. I asked about a promotion I received via email a day after I contracted the work and was assured they would work with me to honor the discount especially since I spent more than the estimate. They asked for me to put some positive reviews online first. Then never contacted me back. Stay away from this business.

Response from Company:

We apologize for any miscommunication. We will have the office look into this immediately.

5.0 Rachelle K. Bridgeton, NJ

The estimator (Jim) came out same day I called to give an estimate and the roofers did excellent work. It was hard finding a company to repair just a portion of our roof but they did. I would highly recommend!

Response from Company:

Thank you!


Surf & Turf Construction, LLC
Recent Projects
Aerial Shot Roofing
Deck Seal Belmar, NJ
Aeriel View Ocean City
Roof in Hammonton, NJ
Roof in Ocean City, NJ
South Jersey Roof
Roof in Penns Grove, NJ
Roof in Ventnor City NJ
Roof Ocean City NJ
Skylight Ocean City NJ
Chimney Cricket
Roof - Egg Harbor Twnshp
Ridge Vent in Marmora, NJ
Roof Repair Egg Harbor NJ
New Roof -Willingboro, NJ
Roof Repair in Bayville
Dock Roof Replacement
Roofing in Sea Isle City
Roof Repair in Avalon, NJ

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.