Storm Guard Roofing & Construction of East Louisville

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Ashpalt Shingle Roofing- Re-roof/Tear-off/Install/Repair
  • Siding-Install
  • Patio cover
  • Screen enclosure
  • Decks
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


15 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 15 results
5.0 John H. Louisville, KY

Storm Guard was great to work with. Chuck was so helpful and had some great suggestions. The crew was professional and did a great job. Our homes appearance is much improved and I highly recommend Storm Guard.

5.0 Kenneth P. La Grange, KY

Storm Guard was the fastest to respond to my needs, here at the house in 2 days, very professional team whom had the material delievered and work crew here with my new roof completed in 1 day aftrward. Cannot thank them enough. God Speed guys. Thanks. Kenneth P.

2.5 Richard L. Crestwood, KY

The structures they built are sturdy. Some of the details could have been tighter. Overall we were satisfied with the work. The problems we had began when we were informed our original contact suddenly no longer worked for the company. Communication among the front office and the folks doing the work seemed lax. We were also repeatedly told how much of a burden it was for their crew to make it here (Crestwood) from Hodgenville. Toward the end we were also told they needed to wrap things up because they had important jobs in Indiana to get to. Admittedly, our job had a tight turn around (3 weeks). We personally won't use these folks again but if your project is a big one and you have time to supervise your project will probably be ok.

4.0 Phillip L. Crestwood, KY

Very responsive and respectful. Workmanship was excellent

Response from Company:

Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your window overhaul project.

1.0 Carla O. Louisville, KY

I hired StormGuard/Bluegrass Sunrooms 1/31/18 to erect a Pergola and install porcelain tile on My existing patio ( all in My contract ) . I'm writing this review on 3/8/18 because the project I hired this company to do has not been completed . They started putting the tile down but it has not been completed. There is tile that still needs to be laid , it has not been grouted nor has the tile sealant been applied. I have sent texts , e-mails and copied the owner I have also called the owner Joe Wheatly , all forms of reaching out have been ignored. I have voiced My dissatisfaction with the companies lack of communication on several occasions, Sage Colucci the Production Manager has been the one I have been attempting to work with , He is the one who wrote My contract . The company originally kept delaying My project due to the weather. that excuse has run its course, We have had numerous days of nice weather but no show from Sage, he has told Me several times he would be by but he never showed or called . I want My project completed unfortunately against My better judgement I paid for the project before completing I know better but ....... I would NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY if you are looking for a company that's Professional, Dependable, Prompt, and Trustworthy, and stand by their Values look elsewhere because StormGuard/ Bluegrass Sunrooms will DISAPPOINT . Side note Brian, Ty and Terry are wonderful they erected My Pergola in two days Thanks Guys , The Pergola is wonderful, Sage Colucci and Joe Wheatly are the ones I have a MAJOR ISSUE with . Carla O

Response from Company:

Thanks for your feedback Carla. I need to remind you that you went over you allotted budget on the tile you chose which also caused more labor to be involved in laying it than what was contracted. Sage was nice enough to do this extra labor on his time at no extra charge (and even drive you to the store) seemed to have forgotten to mention that part. You also seemed to have missed the fact that we had the wettest February on record....EVER! We can not grout and then have moisture effect the job that we are doing at no extra charge and then have to come out to do all over again. You were aware we had a home show last weekend and would be tied up with that, as well. We put up your pergola in a prompt manner and would have had your tile finished if you had followed instructions on what to pick out along with nice weather. I am sorry you are not satisfied in the delay of your portion of free service, but we cannot control the weather. At this point, we still plan on finishing this project but you have made it difficult for me to reciprocate this friendly gesture. We, as a company, have issues with customers who want something at a discount only to berate us over online reviews when adversity is the real issue!

4.7 Heather F. Louisville, KY

On time, clean cut, straight forward and provided documentation of repair for the sale of our home.

Response from Company:

Thank you for giving us a call. Glad we could help!

5.0 Terri G. Louisville, KY


Response from Company:

Thanks for the business. Let us know if you ever have any other exterior projects we can help with.


Very pleased - would recommend!

Response from Company:

Glad we could be of help! Thank You.


Great value, however difficult to meet a schedule date to install. Overall very good experience and quality work.

Response from Company:

We appreciate you reaching out to us. Thank you for the business!

5.0 Deborah M. Louisville, KY

Storm Guard responded immediately to my request for service. I was very impressed that all work was done by afternoon of the next day. I believe all was work was done well but I can't be sure that there will be any more leaks until next heavy rainstorm. Your employee Chad was extremely helpful.


Storm Guard Roofing & Construction of East Louisville
Owens Corning Roofs

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.