HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


309 Union Street
Council Bluffs, IA 51503


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


30 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 30 results
3.0 Adelle S. Omaha, NE

Clean up was not great. Customer service after payment did not exist. I had a leaking gutter. I was told that someone would be out to take care of it. No one ever came. It's still leaking.

5.0 James Z. Omaha, NE

Well coordinated, great response to all questions. Performed all my requests. Very satisfied with workers. Would recommend, and use again. Owner kind and professional, and fair.

5.0 Bob D. Bellevue, NE

Tom, the company owner and his team were great and made sure that everything was installed correctly and up to their company's high standards. His workers were on time, polite, and able to answer any questions that I had concerning the project. They cleaned up after the work was completed to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend this company for any and all future projects. You can not go wrong and you will not be disappointed in your selection.

Response from Company:

Thank you Bob! From our first meeting to the completion of your work it was a pleasure working with you and Mary. The color looks great on your roof!

5.0 Gary H. Council Bluffs, IA

Very easy to work with. Job was done on schedule, quickly and quality of work was great. They even did some extra work to the front of my garage while we were out of town. Best of all, no payments until you are completely satisfied.

Response from Company:

Gary, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a great review! I know that reviews are crucial in this business because of the expense and the expected longevity of the roof. I really appreciate your service to our country.

4.0 Don N. Omaha, NE

The employees and owners Tommy and Pam were great to work.with. I wouldn t hesitate to hire them again or to recommend to others.

Response from Company:

Hello Don, Thank you so much for using my company for your roof. I know you had other options and I appreciate you trusting my company. I also appreciate your service to our country.

5.0 Garrett Y. Omaha, NE

The owners are great people to work with. Tom and his crew do fabulous work. I would definitely recommend them, super professional and efficient.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much Garrett. It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0 Charles K. La Vista, NE

I'm not one who usually writes reviews but thought it important to let others know how extremely pleased I am with Stonehenge Contacting! We discovered four contractors on Home Advisors. They contacted me and I scheduled interviews with them. After meeting with them and receiving quotes, I narrowed it down to two. I discussed my project again in person and knew without doubt that Stonehenge was the contractor of choice. We had a new roof installed on our home! In addition to the shingles, the plywood needed replaced as well! The Stonehenhe Owner was able to facilitate the needed materials and complete the entire project on schedule. I was very mpressed with the craftsmanship, professionalism of his crew and thoroughness from beginning to end of our project! The price was very reasonable and in fact less than many of the competitors! In addition, we've had neighbors stop to admire the new roof and have asked for contact information for Stonehenge Contracting! That should say a lot in itself! Thank you!

Response from Company:

Wow! Thank you so much for the GREAT review. My crew and I are dedicated to making sure that we complete every aspect of a roof replacement. We also realize the importance of cleaning up the job site. Although we are relatively small, we have a more hands-on approach to our work. Pam and I enjoy coming out after the roof is installed and using our magnets one more time to make sure we get as many nails as possible removed from the site.Thanks again!

5.0 William P. Lincoln, NE

great job

Response from Company:

Thank you William for taking the time to give us a great review. We take pride in offering a great experience from our initial meeting until the finished project. Thanks again!

5.0 Ron B. Omaha, NE

The job was started fast and the crew finished in one day. Did a great job. Cleaned up well. Would highly recomend.

Response from Company:

Thank you Ron for your five-star review. Reviews are so important in this line of work because of the expense and how long the roof is expected to last. We know you had other options and appreciate your using my company!

5.0 Pam B. Omaha, NE

After the hail storm, I tried to get bids from 5 Contractors. None of them would give me a bid until they saw my insurance papers, which I had not received yet. Tommy was the only one who gave me a bid without seeing the insurance papers. His bid was lower and he stuck to his price. They did a great job and enjoyed talking with his crew. I have recommended him to two of my friends.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much Pam for the great review. I know you talked to several other contractors. We are so happy you chose us. I've never understood how a roofing company WON'T give you a bid on your roof until they see the insurance allotment even after you ask for one! I know they want to get all the money they can, but if the customer wants a bid they should give you one. Thanks again!!

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.