HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Water Treatment & Purification System - Install or Replace
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


75 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 75 results
5.0 Mridul B. Little Elm, TX

Excellent craftsmanship from Dylan and Candace was awesome to work with. She is very knowledgeable and gave us the right advice on the system.

1.0 Duane L. Conroe, TX

Buyer beware! They may do good work, but this company is arrogant and customer service is not their focus. After waiting 3 weeks to install my Kind water system, they changed the day on me without my knowledge (though they claim they called me) which created a conflict. More importantly, when I questioned their technician arriving at 5 pm for an $850 install, they got indignant because I made a comment that if they could do it in 2 hours it was a very high labor rate. They immediately threatened to not send their guy if I was not going to pay even though not once did I ever say that I wouldn't pay what I had agreed to. Bottom line, THEY cancelled their technician because THEY thought I was not happy with their services and pricing. But to be clear, the issue was not price.... it was their communications and attitude. So if you hire them, be sure you keep your mouth shut or they'll cast you aside too. The soft water business is apparently good enough to do so... :( P.S. Soft H2O... I'm not "dragging your name through the mud", you drug yourself into it.) Show less

Response from Company:

Mr. Duane, Sorry you feel like our customer service is not meeting your expectations. When you originally reached out to us we quoted you and you decided to use someone else. You came back around to us after the guy no showed on you on several occasions. Our schedule was 3 weeks out yes, but I advised we would move you up hence why we called and moved the appointment up to an earlier day. On the day before the installation we communicated arrival time was 3-5 and you agreed because you had a tax appointment at 1:45 at the courthouse. He was well within his arrival time frame. We gave you a one hour notice he was on his way. When we communicated the message of arriving you response with how long the installation would take and we explained 2-3 hours and your remark to us was if you would have known you were paying $400 a hour you would have looked elsewhere and we would get paid if you felt like the job was done right. You also began to say you were disappointed in us and you had a bad taste in your mouth. Your comments were not pleasant and we didn’t deserve to be talked to in a manner that you were talking to us. We did not do anything to deserve your comments but schedule you for an install on a simple piece of equipment you purchased, communicated efficiently and effectively but it wasn’t good enough for you. You began to bash our company and character. We take care of all our customers regardless of what’s price or equipment. We are humble and honest hard working family and would never “cast aside” a customer. We did step away from your installation because you were rude and upset for no reason. You didn’t even give us a chance and you were already telling us you wouldn’t refer us and you didn’t like the way things started. So yes we did make the business decision to step away and I’m sorry you feel the way you feel and I sincerely hope you find a company to meet your expectations and price points you desire. Thank you and have a wonderful day. Below is the exact transcript of your words: “ I agreed to the amount not knowing how long it would take. Had I known I might've done something else I'm having you install it because kind suggested you. But you made me wait a month, you've changed the day on me, now you're two hours late, I'm being charged $400 an hour and I'm supposed to be happy? If it's done and done right, you'll get your money no problem. But you haven't set a very good taste in my mouth for references. “ We were not late and you knew the price for 3 weeks. Once again sorry and I hope you can find someone to meet the expectations you deserve.

5.0 Rahul K. Rockwall, TX

Good company!!

5.0 Abhishek S. Cedar Park, TX

SoftH2O is a family-owned company by Candace and Paul. I was inquiring to Candace for some of the general knowledge of home Water Softener and filtration systems. She has educated me on almost all of the areas on the same and answered every question I asked her, which gives me the confidence to choose the best one. Now, when Candace said that she would give twin separate big tanks - one for filtration and one for the water softener at a lesser price than a single tank system and the same set of product and labor warranty tenure then I reconnected her to book the appointment. Paul is a very hard and smart working guy. He has installed the whole system in a super compact and quick way. His understanding of the water softener system is unmatched. I highly recommend them for the installation of the whole house water system.

5.0 Matthew D. Midlothian, TX

Quick to respond and great communication throughout the process. I would highly recommend.

5.0 James D. Rockwall, TX

Great husband wife team

5.0 Brian B. Midlothian, TX

Very easy to work with and awesome customer service!

5.0 Gene T. Conroe, TX

I highly recommend this professional team of experts for your water treatment installation project. They are very knowledgeable, thorough and offer stellar customer service. Once the install was complete, they gave me a briefing on how to use the system.

5.0 Patrick G. Weatherford, TX

Very knowledgeable and courteous. They showed up exactly when they said they would. The installer told me exactly what they were doing every step of the way. Great communication and customer service.

5.0 John J. The Colony, TX

They are the real expert in water purification system installation. Definitely recommend them,

Response from Company:

We did it! Thank you for trusting us and patiently weighing in on all your options. Although your job was very very challenging we still managed to get it done. We appreciate you believing in us and choosing us! Thank you


Soft H2O, LLC
Water treatment install

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.