HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

13 Years In Business

Company Details


6301 Kenwood Drive
Shreveport, LA 71119


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • As a licensed contractor, we have some knowledge and skills for the majority of your projects.
  • Painting, Drywall Repair, Pressure Washing, Furniture Assembly, Caulking, Hanging Ceiling Fan/Light Fixture, TV Mounting, Picture Hanging, Replacing Screens
  • Concrete Work, Repair Fencing, Replacing Decks Boards, Installing/Removing Post, Repairing/Mounted Mailboxes, Installing Blinds/Curtains, Installing Handicap Safety Grab Bars, Installing Pet Doors
  • Moving/Dumping (We Typically Move/Dump Smaller Loads), And More, Damage Assessment
  • Business Services: Furniture Assembly, Office Furniture Move, Office Furniture Setup, Office Painting, Drywall Repair, Moving/Dumping
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


69 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 69 results
5.0 Tina C. Bossier City, LA

He was great. I will definitely use him again

5.0 Tardarell M. Shreveport, LA

Real professional. Did an awesome job.

0.50 David K. Shreveport, LA

Do not hire Justin. He is terrible and dishonest. I hired him to do roof repair and painting. His painting is not satisfactory and it took him about two hours to paint a door and it will have to be repainted. He attempted to fix the roof leak but was not successful. It started leaking again. After that I told him I didn?t need his services anymore. He asked me to give him money up front before he started the job. I gave him $80 before he did anything. He came back to start painting the door with a quart of paint and a roller and some brushes. After the first attempt to paint the door he asked for more money for roofing shingles. Stated they were $85 a bundle. I gave him an additional $80 for material. He came back a few days later and did a little more painting and inspected the roof and said it would require an additional $200 for material to fix the roof, The next time he removed a small awning over the windows near the roof leak. He replaced the fascia board and left stating he would be back in approximately one week. I the meantime the roof started leaking again. At that point I had enough and called him and told him I no longer needed his services and please send the money that was remaining for the material deposit. He said he needed to talk to somebody (?) before he sent it. I have called him twice since then and he still hasn?t returned any money. To summarize:March 19, &80 advance for material. No work done. March 20. Paint door $80 labor. He bought 1 qt paint and roller brush and pan. Probably $20 material. Gave him $80 for additional material. March23. Paid $80 labor to patch roof with a board I furnished. $200 advance on material for roof repair. April 5 worked short time on roof. Pull off awning an installed one board. April 9 terminatedJustin when roof started leaking again. I have advanced him $ 360 and he?s spent less than $60. He owes me $300 for material he did not use or buy. I paid him $160 labor for nothing. His work is so poor it all has to be done over. I NEED AT LEAST $300 RETURNED FROM JUSTIN. BEWARE OF CONTRACTORS ON ANGI?S LIST

5.0 Miki M. Shreveport, LA

Professional and trustworthy. Our project was completed in a timely manner. I would recommend Justin with Small Task to anyone who wants a good job done.

5.0 Larry H. Bossier City, LA

Hired Justin wright forgot his company name, gentleman my first caller, we talked, about what I needed done, planed a day, showed up on time, did what he said and in a timely manner. Very satisfied. Larry/ North Bossier! Would recommend him!

5.0 Larry H. Bossier City, LA

Very professional and reasonable. We will definitely use Justin again.

1.0 Chadwick B. Shreveport, LA

Instead of small tasks, it should be half ass tasks. Showed up late. You can't start a side business and blame your 1st job for not completing the job. Didn't put the items I needed into the right spot. He used my equipment to do the job and left my equipment outside. He left the gloves he used on the floor didnt pickup behind himself. Terrible! Never again.

Response from Company:

I apologize for your bad experience with us, we are committed to providing the best customer service possible, we would have used our own ladder but you offered yours, which was a smaller step ladder. If we didn't clean up to your expectations I apologize. I hope we have a chance to work together again because you clearly liked our work. You paid in full and you did not complain about any work that was done by us. we will do our best to provide better service in the future -thank you

1.0 Shirley H. Bossier City, LA


Response from Company:

Unfortunately I think you have the wrong company we have never worked or scheduled any work with you, but we will be happy to help you with any projects you may have in the future. Feel free to contact us thank you.

5.0 Tawana G. Shreveport, LA

Great choice.

5.0 Sharon S. Shreveport, LA

Justin hung curtains on four windows for us. He did a great job and we enjoyed talking to him. He was very professional.


Small Task
Mailbox Mounted To Wall
Install Open Sesame Autom
Some Of Everything
🔨 General Handyman Work
Furniture Assembly
Drywall Repair
(Commercial) Office Paint
8ft Fully Built Sauna

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.